Not Ready for Winter

It’s here. The snow is here. It may not stay at the moment. But it’s still here. Why do I feel like showing pictures of something that happens every single year?  I have no idea.

Miscellaneous 9883

May be it’s because we haven’t completed our “getting ready for winter” tasks. Case in point: Yes, that is our garden hose covered in snow in the picture below.

Miscellaneous 9882

Did we have plenty of time? Plenty of warm days to accomplish the necessary tasks? Yeah. So what’s your point?

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Not Ready for Winter

  1. beccy says:

    I can’t believe it, not so long ago there were pictures of your children in your pool, your weather changes really quickly.

  2. Janet T. says:

    Time to start planning a trip to Mexico. Ugh.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog….:-)

  3. Pamela says:

    snow covered leaves… yes… we all dread it.
    But, I DO WANT SNOW.

  4. Steffi says:

    Oh no Debbie…snow-that´s definitiv to early !I don´t like it!But we had at this week also frosty temperatures – 2°C and in the south of Germany is snow already too!

  5. Dawn says:

    Yes this morning was a bit of an eye opener. It is mostly gone, but it sure feels chilly outside. I haven’t got all my outside things done either.

  6. Joy T. says:

    I was ‘this’ close to getting all the yard work done to. Ok no I wasn’t, I lie. But seeing the snow on the ground this morning certainly did give me a kick start on what I need to get done yet before the ‘feet’ of snow come.

  7. my4kids says:

    We haven’t gotten any of that yet only mixed with rain here. Lots of rain!

  8. sweetisu says:

    Came here via the Randomizer.

    Wow snow already??? It’s not even end of Oct yet. I don’t envy that, but the kids are anxious to make snowman and snowwoman.

  9. Sirdar says:

    I still have a lot to do too. At least the snow went away real fast.

  10. my4kids says:

    Come on over I left you and award on my blog.

  11. philosophyoflife says:

    Winter has a way in which – all to seen it appears..

    Appealing photo’s … if at least from the comfort of a fireside chair 🙂

  12. Heather says:

    I didn’t think I was ready for winter but now I am welcoming it. The other day we had quite a bit of snow and it suddenly felt calmer and our pace of life much slower…Maybe it has to do with not running to football practice every night now but the new snow was somewhat soothing to me. I’m SURE I won’t be saying this come January, February, March and April this Spring!!!

Leave a Reply

