Welll, I did it…I signed up for NaBloPoMo.

(Which stands for National Blog Posting Month for my non-blogging readers.) 

In signing up, I have committed to do a post every…single…day for the month of November. 

It took me this long to take the plunge because…well look at my calendar.  I barely post ever week let alone every day

But that wasn’t always the case, you know.  I used to be a post-a-day gal.  Sometimes, even twice per day.  But I’ve lost my groove.  My momentum.  I’ve gotten pickier in what I consider “blog-worthy”.  Perhaps even intimidated by all the cool kids’ blogs.  But what the hell, right?  I joined and I’ll do my best.  I’ll likely end up going back to doing a daily journal kinda thing.  I hope y’all stick around through the drudgery.  😉

Now, in addition to the looming prospect of a daily post, I’m slightly intimidated by the NaBloPoMo set-up itself.  I thought I was just going to sign up and my name would be added magically to some list and that would be it.  But noooo.  There is a whole plethora of stuff going on over there.  I have to personalize my home page, come up with a better profile pic, and get some “friends” on my list.  (Is it like another Facebook or what??)  People are even leaving messages for each other.  Ahhhhhh!!!!  It’s tooo much for my untechnological brain.

So, NaBloPoMo er’s out there.  Bear with me while I figure this shtuff out.  🙂

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Welll, I did it…I signed up for NaBloPoMo.

  1. Heather says:

    Hope I’m not double posting…just lost my comment.

    I’m glad you are doing it! It’ll be great to read everyone’s blogs through November. Since I’m going to Arizona for a week I’m not going to try. It sounds so fun!!

  2. Janet T. says:

    Well, I, for one, am looking forward to it…..:-)

  3. Janet T. says:

    Um….what I meant by that is YOUR posts. I’m not signing up. 🙂

  4. my4kids says:

    I joined also a couple of weeks ago. I sent you a message and a friend request. I stick through it as long as you promise to not leave me after mine 🙂

  5. Dawn says:

    I just signed up myself. Yep, without Sirdar. I haven’t posted about it yet, because I have been trying and trying to get a badge on my blog. I put in another text page to put it in, but can’t get further. What is it they say about stupidity, ‘trying the same thing, expecting a different result, and still trying the same thing over again’. Yep, that is me. I have tried more than one thing, but I have no idea how many times I tried those couple of things. Sirdar will be home soon to rescue me.

  6. Pamela says:

    I think I”m the only one who didn’t sign up.
    I’m just going to sit back and r.e.a.d this month, I think.

  7. philosophyoflife says:

    Congratulations and ‘Good Luck’

    I am a member too 🙂

  8. robinellablog says:

    I’m on the fence. I’ll be sure to enjoy reading though.

  9. giveitatry says:

    I know – it is quite a complicated thing – well not really, but it isn’t just sign up and go write. I’m off to add you as a friend..will you be my friend?

  10. beccy says:

    I couldn’t sign up because I know I’d kill myself trying to post every day.

    Good luck.

  11. Carla says:

    Sounds like a challenge…I’ve been so pressed for time lately. Look forward to seeing your posts.

  12. Sirdar says:

    Welcome to NaBloPoMo!! I just hope I can pull it off.

  13. Steffi says:

    Enjoy your NaBloPoMo and the callenge!

Leave a Reply

