Last Weekend

This is a quick one.  We are off to do an event with The Junior Forest Wardens and then right afterward I have to head to work.

I did hand in my resignation last night, so this will be my last weekend at the bookstore.  Like I said, I will miss helping the customers.  I had a fabulous conversation with an elderly lady last night, and I got her to buy The Time Traveller’s Wife.  I love that book.  But I will NOT miss answering questions regarding the US/Canadian pricing.  “No, sir, you can not bring in US dollars in order to pay US prices”.   I mean, really.  Have you ever been able to?  I’d like to try that in England the next time I go.  Bring Canadian currency. 

On the hand, their beef about the price differences is a valid one, but I have to keep my Company face on. 

Wall-Mart apparently has switched to US prices for their books.  Of course, the customers don’t seem to realize that it’s actually more expensive that what they usually sell their books at!!  Funny.

 Anyhoo.  I have to run.  I hope y’all have a great day!

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Last Weekend

  1. Janet T. says:

    Have fun Junior Forest “Warding”. 🙂

  2. Dawn says:

    Hope you had a good time, and have a good last weekend at work. Get back to me on the other thing I emailed you about, when you have time.

  3. robinellablog says:

    You must be near the border. That is funny about the Walmart “upping” their prices to appease whiney Americans. Sheesh.

  4. Sirdar says:

    Forest Rangers again? The do a lot of activities. That is wonderful. I bet Adrian is pretty happy about that. You know…maybe Adrian could start a business on the same lines. He has the knowhow.

    I think congrats are in order for quiting your job. Hope you get one that works better for you.

  5. my4kids says:

    I’ve always wondered about the price difference thing on books. It never has made sense to me. Isn’t the dollar value pretty close to the same anymore anyway? It seems like a pretty big difference to me. funny about the walmart thing though.

  6. Steffi says:

    Enjoy your time there and have much fun on JFW.

Leave a Reply

