Lost in Translation

As I suspected, my biggest challenge with NaBloPoMo is getting around to visit you all. Today I’m hoping to do some catch up and maybe even get to some new people via the Randomizer. I feel like I need a loud speaker and a big deep voice to say that: 

The Random-izerrrrr.

Changing the subject:

My fellow Canadian bloggers who live in my area have likely told you about the snow. What we had last week was merely a dusting, while this week it was thick and wet. It was beautiful, actually. We woke Sunday morning to a white wonderland. Every tree branch held a layer of snow. I rushed out with my camera but my skills were not good enough to capture the beauty the way I saw it. It’s so frustrating when that happens. I see something that I know would take a great photo, but I just can’t get it to come through my camera for me the way that I want.

Miscellaneous 9914-2

Miscellaneous 9929

Miscellaneous 9905

Miscellaneous 9917-2

Miscellaneous 9899

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Lost in Translation

  1. robinellablog says:

    Well, I liked them all and the beauty came across just fine. I too have that problem.

    I love the kitty one and the looking through the branches.

  2. Janet T. says:

    My kids think your kitty is very cute!

    The snow looks beautiful!

  3. Maria says:

    Wow, we’re not too far from you (St. Albert) and we didn’t get that much snow!! We got just a dusting.

    I think the pictures are beautiful!!

  4. giveitatry says:

    The snow covered trees are stunning! Snow…wow.

  5. my4kids says:

    We thought we might get some of that stuff this week but not yet. Temps are low enough though almost. I think the pics came out great. I love the one with the kitty!

  6. Steffi says:

    Wonderful pictures ,Debbie! Great!The pic of your cat is very cute!

  7. Emma says:

    It must have been really gorgeous then, if you don’t think the pictures do it justice. Those pics are beautiful. In fact, I would use the cat and wagon on a Christmas card.

    We didn’t have that much snow at all. And no snow last week either. Sunday morning was the first. I think.

  8. Dawn says:

    I think the photos are great, but I know what you mean about not capturing the beauty of real life.

  9. Pamela says:

    from what I’ve heard – snow is one of the most difficult things to photograph.

    the limbs covered with snow is gorgeous.

  10. Sirdar says:

    Well…you did a pretty good job. Does your camera have a snow setting? Ours does (I think) and it does make a difference.

  11. Debbie says:

    No, I don’t think it does. Nor does it have a fireworks setting. Grrr.

  12. philosophyoflife says:

    Absolutely delightful scenic beauty – you have been able to capture the ‘magic’ of snow in such detailed photography.

    Well done.

Leave a Reply

