I Made it…

Holy Kamoly – I almost missed posting today.  Yikes. 

I enjoyed my shopping trip with mom yesterday.  We both had Christmas parties for which we had to get outfits and I had birthday money to spend.  So, after we braved Costco we went to Additionelle (yes I have to shop at a store that has the word “addition” in the name) and bought this top (click on #6 – novelty skirts) with this skirt.  The skirt doesn’t look so nice in this photo, but it looks good on.  The top is – eh hem – a little more daring than I would normally buy.  Don’t let the photo fool you.  It looks like it’s loose, but it so is not.  It sucks in quite tight and shows off my…assets.  I think I look good in it, but…well.  It’s just different than I’d normally wear.  I tend to wear more conservative outfits like #4 here.  But I’m feeling a little old and boring lately and I’m in the mood to spice things up a bit.  I also bought one of these contraptions.  Oh yeah.  I’ll be sucked in.  And no pantie lines.  Hooooo-rah.

After shopping we went for lunch, and then stopped in at Chapters – where I used to work.  Adrian asked me to pick up a book of his that just came out and then, since I was there, I decided to get another one of Philippa Gregory’s historical novels – The Boleyn Inheritance.  I can’t wait to dig into the story.  Of course, I don’t know how much more cleaning in my basement I’ll get done as a result!

Today we had a Junior Forest Wardens event.  It was a little different from our regular activities in that we were baking!  We were getting ready for the annual craft/bake sale at our local community hall.  We had fun while baking up some delicious cookies.

We also ran out of water at home today, which is very annoying.  We have a cistern which is, essentially, 2 huge water tanks.  We get the water delivered by truck about every three weeks.  And today we ran out.  This doesn’t happen often, but when it does it seems to be on a weekend when we can’t order more water.  So, we had to go next door with jugs to pilfer some water from our neighbours.  It’s amazing how grateful you become of water when you don’t have it at your finger tips.

And that’s my weekend.  I was hanging out with my family tonight, getting ready to make myself a mocha, when the light bulb turned on in my brain and I remembered about posting.  Whew.  It would’ve just been terrible to have fallen out of NaBloPoMo!  he he he  😉

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I Made it…

  1. Maria says:

    Hey, Debbie! Guess where dh and I went yesterday? Westend Costco.

    And then, guess where we went?? — among other places — the big westend Chapters.

    Weird, eh?

  2. robinellablog says:

    Okay, I am so nosey. You have to email and tell me why you have cisterns. I have been looking into “green” homes and collecting rainwater is how those are done. You said yours are shipped in.

  3. Janet T. says:

    Love the outfit! You are gonna be SMOKIN’!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂

  4. Sirdar says:

    Glad you remembered NaBloPoMo in time!!

    I am sure that you will look lovely in that top and skirt with that “other” garment you bought 😉

    I am sure glad we don’t have a cistern. I am sure one day we will have to get one if our well runs dry but so far…knock on wood…it is still going strong. Of course with our well being so shallow, we could probably have the well hydrovac’d another 10 feet or so and be good for another 10 years.

  5. Dawn says:

    A lovely outfit, and I am sure you will look great in it. Good for you getting the other novel, I guess you will be reading it during drum tomorrow. Glad you had a good weekend.

  6. Steffi says:

    Wow…I love your new outfit too!I am sure you enjoyed your shopping day with your mom!I love shopping too but unfortunately I have for it to few money!

  7. philosophyoflife says:

    Of course I did not look 😯 at the items you purchased, after all I am a gentleman 😯

    Just relieved the light ‘works’ upstairs – from time to time 😉

  8. Joy T. says:

    Whoa! Sizzle!! The outfit looks great and good for you for stepping outside the comfort zone a little. Wait til you’re my age and not only do you have to buy that ‘bottom’ contraption but you need a ‘top’ contraption as well. Everything snug as a bug…and not hangin. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

