Fun Monday

It’s been so long since I did a Fun Monday. I just decided to do it. Just this moment.

fun monday logo

Karisma and Kids came up the assigment for this week:

“I want you to take a trip down memory lane, and keep right on going, right back to your childhood. And I want to hear “THAT STORY”. You remember the one? Yes, you do! The one your parents, siblings, extended family or friends, would never let you forget, live down or get over!”

What I came up with isn’t so much a story as it is a hair-do. And I have a photo for your enjoyment:

Hair-Do

I was about fourteen or fifteen in this picture.  Nice perm, heh?  It was the eighties okay?? I don’t know what I was thinking. Was I trying to look like our poodle who’s sitting on my lap there?

To see more Fun Mondays, check out Karisma and Kids.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Fun Monday

  1. bbZuSh says:

    😮 LOL.. I’m sure this brings back memories 🙂

  2. G says:

    You look EXACTLY the same:) (minus the hair) now…..how do I make the picture bigger??? ha ha.

    You are brave…

    G

  3. Janet T. says:

    I am SO mocking you about that the next time I see you….too funny!

    Actually, i had very similar hair….But I probably had more hairspray in mine….

  4. philosophyoflife says:

    😦 I once remember hair like that 😦

    Great photo – now “who is that girl” 🙂

  5. Pamela says:

    Oh… I can see the mischief behind the curls.
    you were all that and more!

  6. robinellablog says:

    Love it! Those were the days, eh?

  7. Dawn says:

    I remember hairdo’s like that. I think my sister had her hair like that. That is a great photo, to use as leverage. Funny.

  8. karisma says:

    As soon as I saw the picture. I thought 80’s before even scrolling down and seeing that it was. I think the whole world sported that hairdo for a while there.

  9. mjd says:

    Did you like your hair then? If you did, then the hair is fine?

  10. Joy T. says:

    LOL I think I’m about 10 years older then you but I remember the 80’s and I definitely remember having hair like that. I used to go to work like that. eep! But it WAS the in thing and we were all so cool. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

  11. Emma says:

    I had that perm. Boy oh boy!

  12. janet says:

    oh my goodness! the hair!

  13. beccy says:

    Hey, I had that style too…what were we thinking back then!

  14. giveitatry says:

    I remember that style…I wanted one so bad, but my hair wouldn’t cooperate. Hmmm…that may have been a blessing in disguise.

  15. Steffi says:

    Wow…you looks good and you have so nice hairs!

  16. Alta says:

    OH MY!!!
    I had one of those hair do’s too. I look back at some of the pictures and, and, and….wanna puke. LMBO

  17. Sirdar says:

    😆 😆 😆

    Oh the perm…a permanent fixture in the 80’s. My boss had one…but he didn’t have his quite as long as yours 🙂

Leave a Reply

