I Got Got Got Got No Timmmme

How does an hour manage to go by so quickly?? 

I’m behind in blog reading…again!  I also had to come up with a post for my own blog today.  I need to go the library’s website to order some books for The Story of the World curriculum we use.  And I need to work on our finances in Money.  And finally, I’d like to work on a project for my mother-in-law.  It’s a photo slide show to be put on DVD.  Man!  I could be on the computer all darn DAY!  I’ve already been on here for an hour, and all I’ve managed to do is read a smidgen of the blogs I need to in order to be caught up.  So, sorry folks, but I have to put blog reading aside for now. 

I’m writing this to fulfill my NaBloPoMo obligation, and then I have to go and teach my kids.  THEN I have to go to the dump, which is now called The Transfer Station, and take all of this garbage that’s piling up around here.  I hate this job, by the way.  At least it’s not as bad as it is in the summer when it’s 30 degrees out.  Remember THIS?  (you have to scroll down to read about the lovely garbage cans)

After that I’m supposed to be meeting a friend for lunch.  And I’m supposed to pick something up for Adrian in town so that he can fix the furnace in our garage.  Sigh.  And THEN I have to come home, do laundry, vacuum, make supper, and take the kids to gym. 

I have no time to be on the computer!!

So, good-bye until tomorrow.  😉 Of course, I might manage to sneak on here for a little while to read some more blogs.  We’ll seeeee.  hee hee hee

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I Got Got Got Got No Timmmme

  1. Janet T. says:

    Boy, you’d think you were busy or something….

    PS- Thanks a lot, now I’m gonna have that song in my head all day…:-)

    Have a good one!

  2. robinellablog says:

    I’m having trouble keeping up and it’s only going to get worse with the holidays coming. I love that they call your dump the Transfer Station. They turn ours into parks. Think I’m kidding?

    http://www.virginia.org/site/description.asp?attrID=24654

  3. Sirdar says:

    Ah yes…the transfer station. Such a nice place. Last time I was visited there was this young lady trying her best to back her truck up in an orderly fashion. Took her 4 tries…but she sort of got it!! And then I could get by her to leave….

    Sounds like you are busy. Thanks for dropping in today even though you didn’t have much time. Greatly appreciated.

  4. Dawn says:

    I hate days like that. I didn’t even get to say hi to you at phys ed. Thanks for bring Z home. I had to drive the kids to the city go back to town to work, back to the city, shop, southside, shop, come home, and leave again an hour later. I guess I could have sent the two with you, but I don’t like to take advantage, especially with all the other things I am going to asking you to do;-). I hope you got to relax some when you got home from phys ed.

  5. philosophyoflife says:

    Alas Debbie, you will just have to refrain from popping over to read Dawn’s loooooong posts – that is what takes up the hour 😉

    Of course, mine are much shorter and tranquil 😆

  6. bbZuSh says:

    There are days when you have no time to do anything and you think, is really 24 hours enough?! I hope you managed to get everything done 🙂

    @ Peter
    LOLL

  7. Heather says:

    I can relate Debbie!! Hope you are able to get what you need done. If not…it’ll still be waiting! 😉

    Like I said in my blog the computer is a big time vacuum for me. I can’t remember if I posted this or not but I heard something recently about the internet and how people are getting to be where they need to “keep up” constantly with blogs, info, news, etc etc. Well it is IMPOSSIBLE. So instead of keeping up with everything that takes so much time people need to just “catch up” cause all the stuff will still be there. Anyways that’s what I’m doing…this morning catching up on a few weeks worth of blogs…swimming was cancelled so I figure I have some time!! 🙂

  8. Steffi says:

    You are really busy every day and blogging need much time every day too.I know what you say.Have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

