I’m relieved

that I’m not turning into a crazy psycho mom.  You see, I thought I was.  Those of you who’ve been reading my blog for the last week can attest to being subjected to some whining on my behalf.  I’ve been feeling overwhelmed, tired, unmotivated, and really cranky.  My nerves are just stretched to the limit.  Man, especially yesterday!  My poor kids.  Ahh, they’ll survive, I know, but I was over-reacting to every little slip up.

Then I was on the phone with Dawn last night, and I asked how she was doing.  She said she was sick and began to list off everything that I’ve been feeling lately.  I kept exclaiming – me too! me too! 

So, how ’bout that?  I’m not crazy – I’m sick.  And there’s no doubt about it today.  I’m sniffling, my head is sore, my throat is scratchy…and so on.

The kids and I are supposed to be going on a play-date today.  Swimming of all things and then the movies.  They’ve been looking forward to it, and I feel awful about the idea of cancelling.  Maybe I’ll just cancel the swimming.  Sitting in a theatre wouldn’t be too bad, and I could bring “take-out” home for supper.  We’ll see.

Thanks for all of your encouraging words on my last post, and I’m sorry if I haven’t been by your blog in awhile.  Once I’m feeling better, I’ll be there.  🙂

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I’m relieved

  1. Dawn says:

    I was glad to hear that I am not losing my mind too, although, I am sure Peter will have some smart alec remark about that. Sirdar had it last week, and I was feeling not too bad this morning until my big day. I had a short nap on the couch before blogging; I was just so worn out from the day, but I did make supper today when I got home, because we had FFY on Tuesday. I hope you are feeling better soon. I can honestly say, I know how you feel.

  2. giveitatry says:

    That is bummer that you are sick, but at least your not crazy. I think the sickness is making its way to my house too – my daughter is losing her voice.

  3. bergerac says:

    😯 As if I would ever make such a comment 😯

    Although Debbie, your choice of who to telephone – has to be questionable – one must use extreme caution in such matters of the “mind” – when conversing with ‘extinct’ Dawn 😉

  4. Joy T. says:

    Ummm. Questioning the ‘crazy’ part here 🙂 Everywhere I go people are sick. Which makes it real fun for a germaphobe! I hope you’re feeling better soon.

  5. Janet T. says:

    Well….I’m glad you’re sick and not “sick in the head”….:-)

    PS- Wanna come to a Pampered Chef party next Thursday? E-mail me if you want to….

    tuiningas@cruzinternet.com

  6. my4kids says:

    Sorry your not feeling well. At least it explains how you’ve been feeling this week. I would probably cancel the swimming also or at least not actually do it myself. The movies sounds nice if anything you and rest your eyes a little maybe and the idea of bringing home take out sounds good. We don’t really have anywhere to do that here.

  7. Sirdar says:

    I had this flu thing that just hit very fast…and then left very fast. But it was many times a day. I even had a post about being sick and that I am getting a flu shot on Dec 4th at work but that it was not helping me now. I feel much better…thank goodness. Hope you start feeling better soon too.

Leave a Reply

