Howdy

I’m getting this post in just under the wire for NaBloPoMo.  It’s 10:30 PM.  Sigh.  I have to admit that I’m looking forward to the end of November. 

I’m feeling a bit better although I have developed a bit of a cough.  Hopefully it won’t turn into anything. 

I still can’t bear looking at this computer screen, though.  I don’t know if it’s cheating to keep doing these real short posts, but too bad.  🙂

I hope to be catching up with y’all real soon.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Howdy

  1. Pamela says:

    I’ve been down and out, too. You aren’t missing any posts over my way.

    I just don’t remember what I did when I had small children as well as the flu.

    Hope you are on the mend soon. Clear liquids and rest!!!

  2. philosophyoflife says:

    As you know, not mentioning any names – other than to say someone close by – recently had a similar illness to yourself 😯

    I do think the said individual should ‘donate’ their brand new ‘dishcloth’ to you 😯 as a peace offering for their spreading the virus – in your direction 😯

    Then you can at least hang the New Dishcloth on the line – as a ‘Flag’ – to show you accept their surrender 😉

    Get well soon, I guess any excuse from not replying to blogs 😆

  3. Sirdar says:

    Peter…she will find you and smother you with said dishcloth….especially knowing that you are trying to give it away 🙂

    I just hope the flu stays in that end of the subdivision.

  4. philosophyoflife says:

    Alas Sirdar, Debbie will use it, whilst your Dawn will just admire it – and continue to use her 😳 dishcloths ……

  5. philosophyoflife says:

    You have won a new ‘Blog Award’

    Congratulations – you will have to pop over to see, just when you feel better…..

  6. Janet T. says:

    Cheater, cheater, pumpkin eater…..:-)

    Get better soon!

  7. Dawn says:

    I am glad you are feeling a bit better. I too felt really good yesterday, then didn’t get enough sleep, and was feeling crappy again today.

    Sorry, no dishcloth coming your way. I don’t think I gave it to you as you got it too soon after seeing me. Also, I am not sure why Sirdar is worried, he had it the week before me. As for the other Character, not mentioning any names, he is walking a thin line;-).

  8. philosophyoflife says:

    Walking “a thin line” – is my speciality 😆

    Debbie – wrong blog to view 😯

Leave a Reply

