Pay it Forward

Awhile ago I commented on a post made made by Dawn. Go HERE to read the post. It was a pay-it-forward challenge. The rules were that you had to be one of the first three to comment and you’d get a prize and then you pass it onto three other people. And so on. And so on. And so on. Eh hem. Sorry. I just had a flashback to that – what was that commercial? It was a lady saying it over and over. Was it a make-up commercial??

Annnywayy, I was the fourth to comment but because two of the people backed out I was able to get in on the fun. And look at my presents!!!

Goodies 001

Goodies 004

I never used to be a tea drinker, but lately I’ve been getting into herbal teas at night. I love this little tea bag holder. And I’m looking forward to trying the tea.

 

 

 

Goodies 005

 

This jar of soup stuff is sooo pretty. It’d be such a shame to spill it out to make soup. But I will. Not yet! But I will.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Goodies 006

 

I have got to have the driest feet going. How’d she know that I love this?

 

 

 

 

 

 

Goodies 020

 

And I had a hankering for a new cup! Really. I love my mochas and I love a big comfy cup to drink them from. This one’s perrrrfect. 🙂

 

 

 

Thank-you so much, Dawn, for your generosity. <Warning: Corny sentiment ahead.> You’re generous with gifts but also your friendship. I love ya, girl!

Okay. So, now it’s your turn people. I just wouldn’t feel right getting all of this loot without the opportunity to pay it forward. Don’t get too excited, though. I may not be AS generous as Dawn!!! But I’ll think hard about your gift and stress over it a reasonable amount. The first three to comment will get the prizes. Please, email me with your address. 😀

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Pay it Forward

  1. Dawn says:

    I will comment, but you can by pass to the next 2 people. I had a lot of fun looking for stuff for my 3 people. I still have one to send out. Glad you are enjoying it.

  2. Steffi says:

    Very nice presents!Enjoy your tea!

  3. What a fun idea! I think I’d like to do this!
    TM

  4. Debbie says:

    Lovely! Thanks for commenting you guys.

    Maria, Steffi (I presume that you wanted to participate!), and Ornery’s Wife, could you please email me your snail mail addresses?

    My email address is mom.2kids@hotmail.com

    Thanks!

  5. giveitatry says:

    Crud…I never win! I’m always just one late!

  6. robinellablog says:

    I’m always too late. And I had the bloglines problem. Blech!!

  7. Janet T. says:

    Hey, that stuff looks familiar…..:-)

  8. Joy T. says:

    Ohhhh lots of goodies! Everything looks great. I did one of these, was the second to post and never heard back from the person. To be honest, I don’t think any of the three did. Ticked me off a little.

  9. Sirdar says:

    Nice gifts. The foot stuff is really nice to use and it smells pretty good too. The soup is tasty…but you will find that out.

  10. my4kids says:

    Looks like you got some great gifts. I feel bad now. I haven’t gotten mine out to her yet! Been way crazy around here. I promise it will come though Dawn!!

  11. Oooh what a lovely idea! Glad you’ve recovered -I’m just recovering too. Hopefully I’ll keep up better with your blog now. 🙂

  12. Heather says:

    What great gifts!!

    I was just looking up soup in a jar recipes!!! I was thinking of making up a bunch to have on hand to give out this year as Christmas gifts.

Leave a Reply

