Happy 9th Birthday, R. :)

I just finished writing a nice lonnng post, but my computer decided to shut down without warning and it was lost!! Grrr. I had links to various photos along with descriptions. Well, I don’t feel like writing it again so here is an abridged version.

It was about my son’s birthday. He, R, turned nine on Sunday. He had a sleep over. We also invited a friend for J. They made pizza and went sledding at night. There was a treasure hunt in which they looked for gift bags outside in the dark. I had put an activated glow stick in each one to make them fun to find. The next day after the boys left, I took R and J and J’s friend sledding again.

Click HERE to see all of the photos. 

Last week, we took Dawn and Sirdar‘s daughters to their hand-bells concert. They performed at a senior’s home. The kids and I were delighted to be able to listen to them play. I took a couple of videos as well. I was sitting to the side which isn’t the best for picture taking, but I didn’t think it’d be polite to elbow the seniors out of the way.

Check out THIS video and THIS one to enjoy a little of the concert.

I just re-read my post. Sheesh. Short and to the point or what. Sorry ’bout that.  🙂 It’s just frustrating to work on a post and then have it lost. I guess I’ve gotta get in the habit of saving once in awhile.

I also wanted to add that I recently got an award from Peter.

bestbloggingbuddiesaward-1

Here’s what he wrote:

As her blog posts allow us to understand the ‘chaos’ of the mind – and yet the talents remain from a photogenic ability to share with others – her ‘blogging friends’ the joy of nature and of life in Canada which one can clearly see – in her most recent post and the delightful photo – says it all Also Debbie has a poetic talent which is very rarely seen and it would be wonderful to read more – hope some day soon Debbie )

I’m not sure where he gets the poetic talent thing, but I sure appreciate his kind comments. Thanks Peter. 🙂

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Birthdays, Children. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Happy 9th Birthday, R. :)

  1. Janet T. says:

    Happy Birthday, R!!!!!!!!

  2. Joy T. says:

    Big Birthday wishes to R! Sounds like a good time for his special day. And the ‘save’ button is my favorite button in the whole world. And because I’m a slow learner it took me awhile and much hair pulling to figure that out too.

  3. Dawn says:

    Happy Birthday R. It looks like a good time was had by all. We watched the video clips of the concert. The girls (most J) were mortified ha, ha. They laughed. Thanks for sharing. Congratulations on the award, I put mine up the other day with comments. Too bad he is not around to see us put them up. That reminds me, I still have to put them in my sidebar.

  4. robinellablog says:

    Happy Birthday, R! Loved the photos.

  5. Pamela says:

    oh darn – I never got around to signing up on face book so I can’t get a look at the pictures. I’m sure he had fun.. Happy Birthday to R!!

  6. my4kids says:

    Happy Birthday R
    Congrats on the award. Peter gave me one also. Do you or Dawn have any idea where he went? I’ve emailed him but he hasn’t responded.

  7. Steffi says:

    Happy birthday to your son!
    Congrats to your award too!I received the same!And I have the same question like Terri: You know what´s happend with Peter again?

  8. bergerac says:

    Belated Birthday Greetings ‘R’ – hope you had a great day and lots of presents too 😛

    And even more to look forward as Christmas is but a few days away – and the sleigh is almost loaded 🙂

  9. Sirdar says:

    Happy Birthday R!! And I would say that Dawn and Sirdar’s kids are pretty talented 😆

    Thanks for taking them. We had a great time at the event we were at but it wouldn’t have been if it wasn’t for you. Thanks again!!

  10. bergerac says:

    And forgot to add – you are welcome of the Award – justified as is your poetic verse – which I still remember – and wish to see more of in the New Year 🙂

Leave a Reply

