Mowgli

We finally settled on the name Mowgli for our new little kitty. He’s a lovely little guy, and such a kitten! He gets himself into plenty of mischief.

Mowgli likes to sit with me as I tip and tap on the computer in the morning. Well, I say sit, but what I mean is walk all over the keyboard and, this morning, he was chasing the curser on the screen. It was so cute I had to video it:

I have no clue as to why the actual videos won’t show up here.  Anyone should be able to view these, though.  They’re not private.  Just click on the titles. 

Mowgli watching computer screen from Debbie on Vimeo.

and

Mowgli from Debbie on Vimeo.

And he constantly pesters poor Max:

Max and Mowgli from Debbie on Vimeo.

Next, I’ll have to get one of him as he plays with his whirly twirly cat toy orrrrr when he takes down our Christmas tree which we finally got.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Pets. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Mowgli

  1. Dawn says:

    How cute. I have to come see him in real life. I love when he falls off the desk, too funny.

  2. Janet T. says:

    That’s a great name for a kitty! I LOVE kittens!

  3. Janet T. says:

    Umm….I just noticed me on your blogroll…YOU BAD GIRL! I will have to do something very mean to you now……he he he……….

  4. Sirdar says:

    That was pretty funny. Cats chase the oddest things. So do dogs. But cats are funnier because they aren’t as stupid as the average dog.

  5. Joy T. says:

    Gregg is watching a movie downstairs and just asked what I was laughing at. I told him a cat chasing a cursor and falling off a desk. He asked what a cursor was. sigh. But I lol at not only Mowgli but of you laughing in the background. Can’t wait to see more videos!

  6. Steffi says:

    Nice videos and the name is very nice for a kitty.

  7. Melanie says:

    Lovely name for a kitten.

  8. robinellablog says:

    I like him. What a sweetie.

  9. Heather says:

    Great name for a kitty cat!

  10. bergerac says:

    Luv the name you have chosen – unique and am intrigued as to its origins….

    As I am using ‘Linux’ at the moment still uncertain how to access some programmes (ie video) so hope to view soon.

  11. Pamela says:

    an observant kitty for sure. I remember one of ours chasing the movies we projected on the wall. Running and jumping on the wall… and then sliding with his claws extended all the way to the floor… SCCCCCRRRRRRRRAATCH!

  12. Joy T. says:

    Stopping by to wish you a MERRY CHRISTMAS!

  13. Heather says:

    Me too! MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!

  14. bergerac says:

    Hope you have your Christmas Tree all set up and waiting patiently for Santa to materialise through the night……

    Hope you All have a Lovely CHRISTMAS – enjoy 😛

  15. Steffi says:

    Hi Debbie!
    I hope you and your family had nice christmas days!

    Steffi

  16. my4kids says:

    I love the name! Too cute him playing with the computer!

Leave a Reply

