Happy Ho Ho and Merry Jingle Bells

I’ve been enjoying my break from the computer over the holidays. I have popped in once in awhile to your blogs but have refrained from commenting. It looks like you’ve been enjoying the Christmas season.

We’ve had a nice quiet one.  My parents came over Christmas Eve to celebrate their wedding anniversary and then we went over to their place on Christmas Day late in the afternoon.  Earlier that day our next door neighbour called and invited us for a horse drawn sleigh ride.  Actually, he calls it a cutter but I have no idea why.

Jingle Bells on Vimeo.  (not private)

And the kids each got a hand made wooden goose that hold candies from my parents. My dad made them and my mom painted them. Click HERE to see a video of the children’s demonstraion. This was a third take because the geese had some “technical” difficulties.

I just wanted to come on to wish you all a Merry Christmas (belated) and Happy New Year.

I’ll be back to posting next year! 🙂

569

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Happy Ho Ho and Merry Jingle Bells

  1. Heather says:

    What a great Christmas memory!!! Love the video!! Cute! Happy New Year!!!

  2. Steffi says:

    It´s nice to hear you had nice christmas and you enjoyed the free time with your family!

    I wish you and your family a Happy new year 2008!!!!

  3. Dawn says:

    Cool videos. I love the geese, your parents are so talented. What a festive video of the hay ride in the cutter. I didn’t know he had one of those.

  4. Janet T. says:

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you too! See you in 2008!!!

  5. robinellablog says:

    I wish I could see the goose. I saw a comment on there that said, “no poop” but it said I needed to download the latest flash player or something too technical for me to comprehend.

    Sounds like you had a wonderful time.

  6. Sirdar says:

    Love the videos. Your dad sure makes some great things out of wood.

    Glad you had a great Christmas and hope you have a happy and prosperous 2008.

  7. bbZuSh says:

    Seems you had fun 🙂 Happy New Year 2008 😛

  8. my4kids says:

    Glad you had a Merry Christmas they sleigh ride looks fun.
    Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

