Just so that I can confuse you more…

So I’ve created a new blog.  It’s private.  The purpose of this new private blog is so that I can show pictures of my kids. 

But wait, Debbie, you may be saying.  Isn’t that what you did with Facebook awhile back?  Isn’t that why I (a couple of you) set up a Facebook account?  Just so that I can see pictures of your kids?  Well, yes, I say in response.  That IS what I did with Facebook.  But now I’ve changed my mind and I’m going to do it with a private blog instead.  It’s my prerogative as a woman to change my mind and make things complicated.  Okayyyy?  😉

The reason for this change of heart is that Adrian has reconnected with some friends in England and I thought instead of emailing a load of photos to them I’d set up a blog.  Not everyone wants to join Facebook nor do they (the friends in England) likely want to read my ramblings on here. 

So, from now on I’ll link photos of the kiddies to my new private blog.  That is until I change my mind again! 

You, the people who read my blog regularly, should already have received an invite.  If you haven’t that just means I have to locate your email or I have thoughtlessly forgotten about you.  🙂

I’m wondering why I didn’t do this in the first place.  Ah well.  🙄

The new blog: Family Time  At present there won’t be any photos you haven’t already seen.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Just so that I can confuse you more…

  1. Steffi says:

    debbie,that´s a good way to show or write more private things!Maybe I will do it too…Thank you for invited me!

  2. Joy T. says:

    I don’t know. I know one man inparticular who changes his mind like the freakin wind. Ah well. Look forward to the new blog, it’s a great idea.

  3. Dawn says:

    Hey that is a great idea, and here I signed up for facebook and now I can ditch it;-).

  4. Debbie says:

    You’e always welcome, Steffi.

    Joy – Now who could that be??? 😉 Now accept my invite! 😀

    Dawn – He he he. Yup. Sorry for the hastle!

  5. bergerac says:

    A wise decision Debbie – as it allows you more control over who can access.

    Facebook is not to everyone’s liking and indeed has had a bit of negative press due to abuses of privacy etc.

    May you continue to express beautifully through photo’s – the “confused mind” that only a woman – could possibly have 😉

  6. rubbery says:

    Great idea Debbie. I signed up to facebook but never got into it. I prefer blogging.

  7. beccy says:

    OMG that was me, just a joke name for another site, she told a funny joke about condoms hence my choice of username and website (we frequently do this to each other)!

  8. Debbie says:

    Beccy – LOLOL!!!!!!!!!! You totally had me worried for a moment!!! How hilarous. 😀

  9. Sirdar says:

    I’m sooooo confused…..

Leave a Reply

