Energy Efficient Light

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Ha Ha's. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Energy Efficient Light

  1. Sirdar says:

    Now you know where your money goes when you send Greenpeace your donation….I think I’ll just keep my donation and buy an energy efficient bulb. Oh…I already did buy a bunch of them years ago.

  2. Dawn says:

    That was interesting. I can’t imagine what was going on in the head of the creator of that clip. I am with Sirdar on this one. Glad we have the energy efficient bulbs.

  3. Melanie says:

    ROFLAO! Oh la here in the UK it feels like green policies have really started to bite the average house holder. They are planning to no longer sell normal light bulbs, knowing that the energy efficient ones can cause migranes and have mercury inside. I needed that laugh. So many of the houses round here have more rubbish than the council has “allotted” to pick up(one small wheelie bin every 2 weeks), so the rubbish is mounting up in some front gardens. Others are taking theirs to the tip, thus using their cars in a situation they didn’t have to before. Doesn’t seem environmentally friendly.

    Thanks for the giggle. Well done on the weight loss.

  4. robinellablog says:

    It took me a few to understand what was going on. I think I’ll stick with the energy efficient bulbs too. And I’m left wondering where the switch was.

  5. giveitatry says:

    HILARIOUS! Thanks for the laugh.

  6. Steffi says:

    Very interesting and funny video!

  7. Janet T. says:

    Oh dear. You would NEVER get me to do that! Very odd.

    My hubby is totally into those light bulbs. He is slowly replacing every bulb with them. I think they have too much blue in them, not enough yellow light, but at least they’re cheaper on our bills!

  8. Joy T. says:

    Ok that was just plain weird! Funny but weird. And we have not replaced 90% of the bulbs in the house with energy efficient bulbs. Phew!

  9. Joy T. says:

    *sigh* That was supposed to read ‘now’.

  10. my4kids says:

    Too funny.
    That company has a bad name here though for several reasons but I won’t go into that.
    We have several of the energy efficient light bulbs in our house but I really don’t like them much personally.

Leave a Reply

