Baby, It’s Cold Outside…

Christmas 102

Christmas 110

It’s colder than -30 C, I know that. I tend to stop counting past that. They do say with the wind chill it feels like -40 C or something. Too darn cold for me.

We had a busy day planned and it’s all been cancelled. Music, an appointment, library, curling, shopping, a meeting. Some of those were cancelled by other people, and then I just decided to cancel and reschedule the rest.

Our kitty has the right idea for today…

Christmas 076

Christmas 097

And then tomorrow? I get to plow the driveway. 😦

Christmas 106

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Daily Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Baby, It’s Cold Outside…

  1. giveitatry says:

    Well, brrrr! I am such a wimp I am complaining about 28 F and 7 inches of snow.

  2. Dawn says:

    Wonderful photos. It is certainly cold. I was out a couple of times. J said it is suppose to be -38˚C tomorrow during the day and warm up to -29˚C tomorrow night. I may be cancelling tomorrow too, with the way I feel and the cold.

  3. Robyn says:

    I have a feeling that I’m not going to be driving Spencer to school tomorrow morning! lol

    Lucky me, my dad came to help me dig out from the snow drifts!

  4. robinellablog says:

    Winter Wonderland! Good luck with that drive.

  5. beccy says:

    Your photos are stunning.

    I can’t imagine it being that cold but it looks beautiful.

  6. Sirdar says:

    She is a cold one. And why are you doing that drive?

  7. Steffi says:

    Very nice pictures,Debbie! But I can understand you…that´s really cold!

  8. my4kids says:

    Love the cat pictures.. isn’t it funny how they seem to get into the weirdest positions and seem so comfy?

    I would have canceled things also if it was that cold…

Leave a Reply

