“We’re Going Down Down Down…”

I was writing a nice long-ish post last night, but got interrupted before I could finish.  So, I saved it to drafts.  This morning I opened up my drafts to continue and noticed that I had about five others that I hadn’t finished.  They were from weeks or even months ago, though.  Confident that I knew which one I’d been working on last night, I proceeded to delete those other ones (you know where this is going, right?).  Yup, I deleted last night’s masterpiece.  It must have been a masterpiece, because now no one is going to get the opportunity to read it!  LOL  Well, perhaps “masterpiece” is going too far.

Weight Watchers tidbit:

Adrian and I went to WW last.  I lost a pound.  I was sure it was going to be more this time because I had exercised and was careful with what I ate.  Welllll, except for the tub of Whip Cream I dipped into all week.  It’s fat free, though!  Barely a point for two whole tablespoons.  It was so nice to add a dollop to my yogurt snacks this week. 

Adrian lost 4lbs which brings him to a total of 14lbs.  I’m so happy for him.  Even though he seems to be able to cheat all he wants and still lose weight, but whateverrr.  😉 And he ate worse than the little bit of whip cream that I ate.  Okayyy, it was a tub, but still.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Weight. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to “We’re Going Down Down Down…”

  1. Heather says:

    Good for you Debbie!!! 🙂

  2. Janet T. says:

    Well, if you’re exercising, perhaps you’re gaining muscle mass?

    Husbands shouldn’t be allowed to lose faster than wives…..:-)

  3. Sirdar says:

    Gee I hope I recognize you guys the next time I see you 🙂 Keep it up!! You will feel great when you reach your goal.

  4. Dawn says:

    Well, at least you lost something. It’s like having your tub of whip cream and eating it too. You know he will lose more, because he is a guy and has more to lose.

  5. Pamela says:

    Last year I dieted with the hubby when he needed to lose weight for his bicycle training.
    He lost 25 lbs. I lost 4.

    Such is life.

  6. my4kids says:

    I hate it when I accidentaly delete a draft! I’ve done it before so yeah I know…

    Kelly loses weight without even thinking about it where I have to do a lot more work. Really it isn’t fair.

  7. beccy says:

    Congratulations on your weight loss, lucky Adrain but I’m sure you’ll continue to lose weight each week as well.

  8. Emma says:

    It’s something with men, i think…look at the Biggest Loser…it’s just dropping off of them.

    William lost 15lbs last year, doing nothing at all. I am quite sure it just transferred right onto me.

  9. Steffi says:

    Congrats to your weight loss and Adrian too!You are good!

Leave a Reply

