+ 0.8 Lbs

That’s what I gained this week.  😦 It’s gotta be those cookies and cookie dough I ate on the weekend.  Plus, I haven’t been tracking what I’ve been eating the last few days and I think that does make a difference.  It’s easy to overeat when I’m not paying attention.

I went to the morning Weight Watchers meeting instead of the evening yesterday for a change.  Adrian hasn’t wanted to stay for the actual meetings lately, but I feel like I need them to remain focused.  I enjoyed our meeting nights because it was nice to have that time alone with Adrian.  (Mom comes and watches the kids so that we can go.)  I’d miss out on the evening out together alone on Thursdays, but the meeting and the support I get from them are important to me as well.  So unless he starts staying for the meetings, I’ll be switching to the morning and he’ll go on his own in the evening.  The other downside is that I’d have to take the kids with me to the meeting which they won’t be thrilled with, but oh well.

Anyway, at the meeting I saw a few other women I know.  One of the ladies, “Ch”, is from our Junior Forest Wardens club.  Just when I was getting down on myself for gaining this week she gave me some good advice.  “It’s a whole lifestyle change that can’t really be measured a week at a time.”  In other words, this was just one week.  It’s helped to remember that when those discouraging thoughts creep back into my mind.  Thanks, Ch!

We had a dinner at Adrian’s work last night, too.  The plan was that Adrian was going to go the meeting on his own afterwards, but he didn’t.  That’s my other concern if we go to separate meetings:  he might end up quitting.  And he’s been doing so well!  But I can’t force him.  We’ll just have to see what happens.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Weight. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to + 0.8 Lbs

  1. Melanie says:

    Hi Debbie, like that woman said, this is only one week in the whole of your life.

    The chances are the weight could be put down to the meal out (why do they serve such large portions?) or the cookies or both. You would be more worried if you couldn’t figure out what caused it. You know, so you are in charge. You can do this.

    Hope you can sort out the meeting situation.
    Hugs Melanie

  2. Heather says:

    It *is* a life style change.

    If you keep thinking about your goals and keep making changes…changes will happen. It won’t happen overnight. If you keep yourself Motivated I bet it will be infectious to Adrian and he’ll keep at it too…don’t beat yourself up for set backs. There is nothing you can do about it after the fact…just move forward.

  3. Dawn says:

    Good advice from Ch. It isn’t easy, but you can do it. I hope Adrian keeps up with it too, since he is doing well. I finally got to finish that real age test this morning and came out 5 1/2 years less than my actual age. I hope to improve that.

  4. my4kids says:

    I agree with what every one else said. It is a lifestyle change and really it is only 1 week. We all have bad weeks when we are dieting. I think it just makes me appreciate the ones where I lose a little more.

  5. beccy says:

    Good advice from ch, keep up the positive attitude.

  6. Janet T. says:

    I like CH’s advice too. It’s definitely NOT measured week by week. My weight loss took a year and a half. (so far….)

Leave a Reply

