Whew. Feelin’ Much Better.

Yesterday was weird.  Monday I felt great.  In the evening I went to that Homeschool Support group meeting (which went superbly by the way – Dawn and I were genius!  Uhhhh, I mean we did fairly well, and everyone seemed pleased).  After the meeting we went for coffee at Tim Horton’s and were there until closing at 11:00.  I was starting to feel a little funny at the end, but still okay.  Later, at home, my family was asleep but I stayed up to do a little blogging.  My stomach started to hurt more but I thought I was just hungry.  To resist eating that late I decided to go to bed, and there began my night of hell.  I was freezing, for some reason, and in constant pain.  I don’t think I slept much that night.  In the morning the pain remained and continued throughout the day. 

My kids were awesome, though.  They went outside to play for a few hours, they did a bit of school on the computer, and besides one short argument where I lost it on them 😦 they pretty much kept to themselves.  I was able to sleep for most of the afternoon.  When Adrian came home I still wasn’t feeling all that well so, I decided not to take the kids to gym. 

I had a good sleep last night, though.  Well, except for our alarm system going off at 3 in the morning.  After being jolted awake and Adrian doing the rounds making sure no one was breaking in, he discovered that there was a problem with a sensor on J’s window which caused the alarm to sound.  I thought that I’d have a hard to time going back to sleep after that, but likely from the lack of sleep the night before I drifted off again quickly.

Today, I feel much better.  My tummy is still a bit tender but not nearly as bad.  The kids seemed happy to hear that mommy felt better until I announced that it will be school as usual today!  In fact we have lots to catch up on.  😉 Ha ha ha.  It’s fun fun fun to torture your kids.  😈

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Daily Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Whew. Feelin’ Much Better.

  1. giveitatry says:

    I’m glad you are feeling better. People are dropping like flies at my house – it is a chest cold here. I would rather have a cold than the stomach stuff. Stomach bugs are the absolute worst in my book.

    Take care of you.

  2. Janet T. says:

    Yowsas. I wonder if it was food poisoning or something. Sounds yucky, whatever it was. Get better!

    And yes, it IS fun to torture your kids…..

  3. Steffi says:

    I am glad you feeling better!I wish you all the best,Debbie!Take care!

  4. Dawn says:

    Glad it didn’t last long and you are feeling better. I love to torture my kids too.

  5. Melanie says:

    Hia Debbie, I’m glad you’re feeling better. Mother’s simply aren’t allowed to get ill, it’s somewhere in the small print I’ve been told. 🙂

Leave a Reply

