Don’t Want to Walk Today

I’m sitting here typing because I’m avoiding my treadmill.  You see, I walked on it yesterday, and I have this thing in my mind about starting off slowly so that I can really make a good habit of it.  Slowly to me means every other day.  According to the deal I made with myself, I don’t have an obligation to get on the treadmill today, but I’m still feeling like I should.  But I don’t want to……………………………Sigh.

Nope.

Still.

Don’t.

Want to……

So, I might as well pop my multi grain bagel in the toaster and have breakfast.

No.  First, I’ll get dressed.  I like having breakfast when I’m all ready for the day.  And I sit here at the computer, read blogs, and enjoy.

How do you like to spend your mornings?

I’m not usually one of those bloggers that asks a question but I was just suddenly curious.

This morning I’m also off to Weight Watchers and then I have to pick up a couple of things for Adrian.  He’s going to Vegas this weekend as a work trip.  Don’t let the work part of that fool you, though.  There won’t be any work going on!  Apparently they’re going to see Nascar and I’m sure there won’t be any drinking at all.  🙄

That’s all for this rag tag post for now.  Just felt like rambling, and, well, avoiding the treadmill.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Don’t Want to Walk Today

  1. Joy T. says:

    Lately? Starting the morning means either 20-30 minutes on the treadmill OR 15-20 minutes on the rowing machine…..Monday, wednesday, friday. Tuesday and Thursday I lift weights. Weekends I take off. Then I always like to have some yogurt with blueberries in it, a glass of orange juice and an English muffin. Yep. I’m a huge creature of habit. Although this new regime has only been going on for two weeks now….after a visit to my doctor yikes!!!…..but I have no doubt I’ll keep it up. Being a creature of habit and all.

  2. Janet T. says:

    I like to have a cup of tea and read blogs. This morning I’m cleaning my house, though. NOT my favourite thing to do today…..:-(

    Now, GO GET ON THAT TREADMILL! 🙂

  3. Dawn says:

    You could look at it this way. If you go on today, you won’t be obligated to go on tomorrow when you are having breakfast out. In fact if you go on today, you could technically skip Saturday too, but if you feel like it on Saturday, you will still be one up for another day like today when you really don’t feel like it. I am such a good negotiator.

    I don’t have a routine. I hate that. I do like to read my messages in the morning.

  4. Pamela says:

    I try to read some blogs in the morning – and then haul butt to get to work on time.
    Love my coffee!

  5. my4kids says:

    My mornings are busy. I get up get 2 kids ready for school run then to school, come home and get the other 2 ready and then get them started with school work. Work on the stuff I have to do with Izzak and then take my bil into work. Part of the reason I’m so behind lately on reading blogs….just no time.

  6. Debbie says:

    Aw, Terri, I feel strangely guilty. 🙂

  7. scottishwriter says:

    The last time I used a treadmill was for my ‘Cardio’ 😦

    Hence I avoid them like the plague – keep typing instead 🙂

Leave a Reply

