Well, Hol-yyy Shishkabob

I lost six pounds this week, which makes a total of ten.  Whoo hooooo.

Totally weird because I didn’t do anything special this last week.  Perhaps my body is just catching up with the changes….or it’s a fluke.  Nahhh. 

So, I’m totally going to find time to get on that treadmill this weekend.  And you’re right, Dawn.  I should’ve gone on today because I forgot that I wouldn’t have time tomorrow morning.  Not unless I want to get up early…which I don’t!  It’s no biggie, though.  I’ll get on there this weekend a couple of times.  I actually don’t mind doing it.  I put on my headphones and watch episodes of Bones.  I love that series.  When I run out of this season, though, I’ll have to find something new.  The time just whips by when I’m watching something good.  Of course, they say you should purely concentrate on your exercise and what your muscles are doing but bahhhhh.  I’m keeping to my system.

And now I’m going to go and enjoy having full control of the remote.  🙂

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Weight. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Well, Hol-yyy Shishkabob

  1. Dawn says:

    Wow, that is great. I was wondering if you had lost after being sick. I think after today I will have lost some too. I hope I am feeling better tomorrow, or I will have to miss the festivities.

  2. Janet T. says:

    That is AWESOME!!!!! Good job!!!!

    I’m with you on watching something while you exercise! Otherwise it’s excruciating!

  3. Debbie says:

    Yeah I s’pose it could have been because I was sick for a day. I certainly didn’t eat a whole bunch that day. 😦 Well, I hope it stays off.

  4. Heather says:

    That’s fantastic Debbie! Congrats on your success!!!!

  5. giveitatry says:

    That is great! Fantastic!

  6. Joy T. says:

    Well darn it anyway, I wish I would have read this before I saw you today because I would have said a HUGE congratulations! Sounds like you’re well on your way Debbie. WAY TO GO!!!

  7. Steffi says:

    I agree ,Debbie….that´s fantastic!Congrats!

  8. my4kids says:

    Congrats on losing 6 pounds this week! Yeah for you.

Leave a Reply

