A Meeting of Blogging Minds

What a great day.  A visit with friends, my son has a friend over and my daughter is out playing with friends too.  I think we’ll all fall into bed and crash tonight.

This morning, it was a blogger’s breakfast.  Dawn, Joy, Emma (who’s gone private…for now?), and Aimes were all there.  I’d never met Aimes before nor had I read her blog, but I sooo enjoyed meeting her.  You’re a blast Aimes and I’m looking forward to next time. 

It was just great great conversation.  Five women that I don’t think would have had the opportunity to otherwise meet.  Five women at different points in their lives.  Different age groups.  Different family situations.  Different values and beliefs.  But yet we came together and laughed our asses off!  Well, they didn’t, but I did and I attracted some glares from fellow patrons in the process.  Well, that’s not exactly true either.  I think it was just one patron.  At any rate…We were able to move past those differences and our social backgrounds and find common ground. 

We met at 9am and didn’t leave (that) restaurant until after 1pm.  That is, I left a little after 1:00. I had to get home because R’s friend was coming over shortly after 2:00.  The rest of them (joined by Sirdar) continued on to another place for lunch.  They may even still be there now for all know! 

Wait – It’s five o’clock – I’ve gotta go get J from Dawn’s house.  Her kids looked after mine while I was out, and when I came to pick them up J wanted to stay.  Dawn’s girls were kind enough to let her.  Thanks, girls!!! 

Okay, I’m back.  Dawn and Sirdar were home and it sounds like they had fun.  It was too bad I had to leave pretty much right when Sirdar showed up because he smelled.  😉 It would’ve been nice to visit with him, too.

When the mom of R’s friend comes to pick him up I look forward to a good ol’ chat with her, too.  Yay, more sitting on my butt talking visiting!

Good times.  Good times.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to A Meeting of Blogging Minds

  1. Dawn says:

    It was a great time. We stayed at the next venue until about 3:30. It seems to be a 5-6 hour event no matter when we get together. When you left, we talked about you and the consensus was you are are so fun and great to spend time with. It was a great time.

  2. Janet T. says:

    SOunds like so much fun!!!!

  3. robinellablog says:

    Glad your tummy is better. Glad you all had a great time.

  4. Joy T. says:

    My husband gets amazed every single time I tell him about a bloggy breakfast. “You stayed HOW long??” he always says. And it’s because he knows me better then anyone else and he knows I just never like people enough to stay ANYWHERE that long. So not that it means a hill of beans, but each and every one of you ladies….makes me want to stay long 🙂

  5. Pamela says:

    “Isn’t that great, some of us don’t have that luxury. I sure wish “I” had time like that to do all the things you do now… ”

    HA HA HA HA. I just read Joy’s blog – and I just had to quote that.

    So happy that you guys got to have some fun together.

    I must force some action down in my area and get together with some bloggers.

  6. Sirdar says:

    Because I smelled?!?! I had a shower a week ago Tuesday!! 😆

    Too bad you had to leave. It was great meeting those ladies. I unfortunately was bit under the weather so had to leave around 3 so I could go crawl into bed…but I enjoyed my time while I was there. Look forward to the next meeting.

  7. Steffi says:

    Sounds like a funny day!I think it´s nice to meet blogger friends!Have a nice day!
    I am glad you are health again!

  8. aims says:

    Girl – It was great to meet you! I really enjoyed that!!

    I learned so much about everyone – and myself that I feel I could put everyone in a box right now!! 🙂

    I’m still going over our conversations and marvelling at all that we talked about. I’ll jump into any topic and have a go at it – as was obvious…but that Joy – sitting there judging us like that with her arms crossed!! 🙂 🙂

    And I could have boffed that woman who glared at you (and us)…she obviously hadn’t been laid in a long time….I say that because we all know Joy won’t be back to read this..

    I look forward to the next time – and the time after that!

  9. Dawn says:

    That is hilarious what Aims wrote. I come back to read. LOL, Joy might surprise us one time and come out of her box.

    Funny what Pamela said too about not having time. I read Joy’s post also.

  10. Debbie says:

    Aims – You’re a hilarious lady. Lovvve it!

  11. my4kids says:

    I’d love to be so close to so many other bloggers. It would be fun to meet like that.

    When did Emma go private?

  12. Joy T. says:

    Someone told me I should come over here and take a look at the comments. So I came back. Kind of like that song, we thought he was a goner but the cat came back. Well anyway.

    Aims is a bag. Dawn is a bag because she thinks Aims is funny. And you’re a bag because you’re encouraging ALL of them! So I’m going to go sit in the corner and eat worms AND I’m going to cross my arms while I’m doing it. So there. Smiley face smiley face smiley face

  13. Debbie says:

    LOL!!!!!! Great big laugh outta my mouth and a big smile on my face while I write this, Joy. 😀

  14. aims says:

    LOL – Joy came back!! How funny is that!!

    And ya – we’re all bags….in a box…

  15. Dawn says:

    Giggle, giggle, roar with laughter. You ladies are all so funny in a baggish in a box kind of way ;-).

Leave a Reply

