My First Photo Hunt

Theme: HIGH

Yay, my first submission to PhotoHunt. Thanks, Dawn, for reminding me and pretty much telling me suggesting to me what to post. 😉

We’ve done a bit of wall climbing with our Junior Forest Warden club. Both at an outside and an inside facility. Well, I say “we” but I mean the kids. I watch and cheer from the sidelines.

033

My daughter, J, reaching the top. Whew. It was a lot of work.

n713941052 384263 6296

A child from our club.

Go here for the links to more PhotoHunt participants.

After seeing the photos at Insanity Prevails I had to add this one in. I’ve posted this skydiving photo of me before but it goes so well with the theme. 🙂

Sky1

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Photo Hunt. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to My First Photo Hunt

  1. Margy says:

    Kids are fearless. You can seem my high viewpoints up the lake at http://PowellRiverBooks.blogspot.com and welcome from a second time participant. – Margy

  2. girasoli says:

    Great photos! You should give it a try (I did once). It is fun! Thanks for stopping by my blog 🙂

  3. Vickie says:

    Oh my gosh!!! I would have been scared to death! Great photo 🙂 Thanks for stopping by my blog.

  4. claudie says:

    I imagine the joy of kids in a such place! I’d like to try !

  5. Dawn says:

    Those are great photos. I think I would be pretty frightened going up there. Great selection for the theme 🙂 .

  6. Janet T. says:

    Yuck. That’s just toooooo high for me!!!!!!

  7. welcome to the photo hunt! great choices for this week’s theme. thanks for stopping by!

  8. Dawn says:

    That is a a good addition to the theme. I remember that one. Braver woman than I am.

  9. emmyrose says:

    Welcome to photo hunters 🙂

    That’s really high and scary too. You’re too brave to that. Nice take!

  10. napzhappi says:

    Great pics wow… look like a lot of fun!

  11. Claudia H. says:

    Excellent choices…love the 2nd shot. Sky diving, how brave of you.

  12. aims says:

    Did you mention that you did that? Wow! My fear is the landing part…I think!

  13. Pamela says:

    you skydived? whoooaaaaaaa!

  14. wow, those are some good examples of high

  15. Sirdar says:

    Good photos for the theme. I would like to try climbing. I hear it is a lot of fun and good exercise.

  16. Joy T. says:

    Thank goodness you have Dawn, something tells me you would be lost without her 🙂 Great photos for the theme and I love that sky diving one of you!! You brave woman you!

  17. poetofmind says:

    I see your kids are following in your ‘footsteps’ – perhaps they will venture into ‘skydiving’ too 🙂 with you in attendance too…

    I still have visions of you on the quad bike – but the skydiving photo – comes a close 2nd

  18. Princess says:

    wow! i wanna try that one! looks fun to me!

    p.s. care to ex-links with me? let me know. thanks!

Leave a Reply

