Photo Hunt Theme: Glass

My interpretation of this week’s theme of glass is beautifully clear water that reflects just like glass.  (I’m cheating because I left my camera at a friend’s and I don’t have any past photos of actual glass!)

Last summer, with our Junior Forest Warden club we went to a small but lovely lake.  We enjoyed the water in several ways.

 

Ashland Dam 005

Ashland Dam 017-2

We took photos.  Just look at that water.  So still.

Ashland Dam 033

We did a pond study.  The children used nets to collect creatures which we put in a basin for identification and then, of course, returned to the water when we were finished.

Ashland Dam 042

Ashland Dam 056

We went canoeing and enjoyed the wildlife as we glided quietly over the water.

Ashland Dam 001

We did a little fishing.

Ashland Dam 003-2

And we just sat back and contemplated its beauty.

Go to Photohunt to enjoy more interpretations.

 

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Junior Forest Wardens, Photo Hunt. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Photo Hunt Theme: Glass

  1. Dawn says:

    Beautiful photos. I love the reflections in the glassy water.

  2. Leslie says:

    Oh terrific photos! Well done!

  3. marcia v says:

    much prettier than glass

  4. Becca says:

    Thanks for the comment on my photo hunt. It was my first one to participate in and what fun it was! Your pictures are great too!….and yes we chose the same kind of theme. kinda neat I’d say!

  5. Nice take on today’s theme!

    Mine’s up too 🙂

  6. Janet T. says:

    What great pics. Makes me looooong for summer!

  7. Kittilicious says:

    Very creative… I love it when the lake looks like glass, especially in the morning – it’s almost magical.

  8. Antonette says:

    Phenomonal photos! I love it!

  9. Platinum says:

    Oh that’s okay about not taking new pictures. The pictures you shared are gorgeous!

    Hope you’re having a fab weekend!

  10. sammawow says:

    Nice shots and a great take on the theme! That water does look like glass!

  11. Beautiful pictures, it looks like it was a great trip.

  12. Betty says:

    I love the pictures, especially the ones of that beautiful, clear water with the reflections of the trees in it.

    Thanks for visiting me today and leaving a comment.

    I will send you an email telling you how to put the weight tracker on your blog.

  13. i have this partiality towards lake shots. Yours is one of the best I have seen!

  14. Claudia H. says:

    Excellent photos…I really enjoyed them!

  15. poeticscotland says:

    Tut, tut Debbie, I never thought of you as a ‘cheat’ – how are you at monopoly???

    However, all is forgiven – as your delightful paradise in waiting photo’s – allow us all to be enchanted by such beauty. I do agree the lake is indeed ‘glass’ effect …

    The photo’s are even more appealing – given we have a ‘white out’ here – snow in abundance 😦

  16. graham says:

    great photo’s, looks like fun!
    thanks for visiting mine

  17. robinellablog says:

    Those are great photos and it looked like a lot of fun.

  18. Pamela says:

    I love reflective photo’s. How many times have we said, “The water was like glass.” ???

  19. Zooomabooma says:

    Thanks for stopping by my PhotoHunt!

    Wow, so I wasn’t the only one who did something different… very, very cool!!!

    Have a Great day!

  20. my4kids says:

    beautiful photos! I have a few of those glass like photos from water and I love them. I keep saying that I’m going to do the photo hunt thing but keep forgetting about it.

  21. Heather says:

    Great pictures!! Still water fits the subject for photohunt perfectly.

  22. Steffi says:

    Beautiful pictures,Debbie!

  23. Sirdar says:

    The photos and the theme works for me!!

  24. asalyer says:

    Great pictures! Makes me wish I was on the water casting a line in the water. I love love love to fish, I just don’t get to do it enough. It’s so relaxing and peaceful.

    Thanks for visiting my blog. It’s encouraging to know that I’m not the only one that struggles with weight loss. I’ve never had a fast metabolism so it’s hard to lose weight. I’m trying though! I still have to master the portion control part though. Four pounds just doesn’t seem like much to me though. I’ve got 16 pounds to my goal. It may take time but I’m gonna get there! Good luck in your weightloss as well.

Leave a Reply

