Spring Cleaning

I’m decluttering my house.  Little by little.  It’s amazing how much stuff a family can accumulate.  A van load full of stuff to be donated or tossed and it looks like I’ve barely made a dent.

What started this madness?  I’m getting my carpets cleaned today.  Whoo hooo.  It’s not that I have a lot of carpeting.  My basement, my son’s room, and I have two area carpets in my livingroom/dining room. 

I’m looking forward to a nice clean smell in the basement.  You see, I love our dog.  She’s lovely and she walks along with us so nicely.  BUT.  She pees in the basement!  She doesn’t ask to go outside and next thing you know…Sometimes I find it and clean it up, and sometimes I don’t know she’s done it, but I can smell the evidence. 

Anyway enough pee talk.  I have more work to do before they come this morning.  😀

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Daily Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Spring Cleaning

  1. aims says:

    Use to have a cat that did that! The Man was going to buy me one of those blue lights that show urine – then decided it might drive me mad and I’d be cleaning everything in the house repeatedly.

    Unfortunately the cat is gone and we miss him dearly. But at least everything isn’t covered with pee anymore…not that it was..but you know what I mean when you find it…ugh!

  2. Heather says:

    Just did some major decluttering in my pantry and garage. For garbage pick up day we had 3 extra garbage cans and I took 4 bags of things to donate to a thrift store. I still have more decluttering to do. Ugh. Mainly it is cupboards, closets and kids rooms now. Not my favorite thing to do!

  3. Robinella says:

    I need mine cleaned as well. Hopefully by the weekend. Not having my house on the market has caused me to be a wee bit lazy.

  4. Dawn says:

    I need to do a bunch of decluttering, but now I am busy with other things. It never ends.

  5. Mamma Schmoo says:

    I am decluttering too!!! Only I have been at it for about a month and have about a year left to go….ugg. I should have been doing this years ago and every year since then. Oh well, better late than never I guess. As I type this My Dear Nathan is telling me all about the book shelves that I get to put together tonight…yep another wild and crazy night here!

  6. Sirdar says:

    You could always stick a clothes pin on it…..and then train it to go outside by removing said clothes pin when it goes outside 🙂

  7. Pamela says:

    As soon as I declutter, I find a use for something I cleared away.

  8. Perhaps a ‘wee puppy’ to show her the errors of her ways – may be the order of the day 😉

  9. Steffi says:

    Great work , Debbie!Cleaning isn´t my favourite work but the result is always good!

  10. Melanie says:

    Well done on having a de-clutter.
    I’ve got the “How Clean is Your House?” book out in front of me- it recommends older stains being sprayed with white vinegar so they dogs no longer recognise the territory as it’s own. If the wee has got down into the underlay however there is no real way to clean it aparently. Bicarbonate of soda is meant to help neutralise bad smells. Good luck I hope your house feels all Spring Cleaned with the clean carpets!

  11. my4kids says:

    I need to get some spring cleaning done and it’s really sad since we have only been here 3 1/2 months! That and our carpets could use a good cleanign with 2 puppies

Leave a Reply

