A Bloggers’ Photo

A few bloggers in our area have been meeting pretty much monthly for awhile now. It started with Joy, Dawn, and me. Then Joy and Emma met. Then Emma decided she’d risk meeting Dawn and me as well. Next Sirdar came along. Then Aims came. Now Mamma Schmoo has joined in. Whew. I don’t think I missed anyone.

The one thing that’s been missing from all of these meetings is a camera!

Well here it is, folks. After much (not really) commiserating and discussion we all agreed (or at least didn’t protest much) to a photo. (Aims is missing THIS time. We’ll get ya next time, though, Aims!)

This was at breakfast:

Miscellaneous 011

Frommmm the left: Mamma Schmoo, Emma, Joy, Dawn, and me.

This was at lunch (yes…of the same day!):

Miscellaneous 012

Sirdar is added this time. (he was the one taking the photo in the first one) I’ll let you guess which one he is. 🙂

So, that’s us in all of our glory.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to A Bloggers’ Photo

  1. Emma says:

    I’ve been waiting for these photos. Shocker, I’m still fat. Though I do think my bag was well placed in the first picture.

    Would you mind emailing them so I can post them on my blog? If that’s okay with you of course.

  2. Robinella says:

    I love it! You guys are all so cute and look like you are having such a great time.

  3. Heather says:

    That’s so great you can all get together!!!

  4. Dawn says:

    The blogger breakfasts/lunches are great. I am glad you put up both photos.

  5. giveitatry says:

    That is just WAY too cool! Thanks for sharing the pictures!

  6. Mamma Schmoo says:

    I think that as long as we always have our picture taken behind a table I will be OK because then no one will see my very large behind…. 🙂

    I had a great time and am very much looking forward to the next one!

  7. Steffi says:

    Very very nice meeting and pictures!I wish I could meet you all in the real life too!

  8. Joy T. says:

    It’s not easy looking shocked, amazed and slightly retarded all at the same time yet thankfully for me, I some how managed to pull it off. Wow am I ever ugly in that second picture. I’ve decided it is now going to be my “keeping it real” picture. Thank you so much for posting it.

  9. Heather K says:

    That is soo neat that you guys got together! It looks like you all had fun! thanks for sharing your photos with the rest of us here in blogdom. 🙂

  10. Pamela says:

    hoooooorah!!
    two different tables even.

  11. Melanie says:

    Brill to put a name to your faces. I really ought to check out everyone’s blog now, but am off to the garden centr4e to fill the gaps my weeding made. You’re very pretty Debbie-love your smile.

  12. Peter says:

    I’m just pleased you had the photo’s taken before – your meals 😉

    Otherwise I would have been drooling – at any left-overs!!!

    Great photo’s and a joy it is to share within the blogging community not only in cyberspace but in real life too.

  13. Peter says:

    Forgot to add 😯 ‘Hands off tables’ 😯

    Only Sirdar & Dawn – appear to have the correct etiquette 😉

  14. my4kids says:

    I’m still jealous that there are so many of you close together to get together like that.

Leave a Reply

