Finally Out and About

We stayed in the last three days due to the snow and rough driving conditions.  The beauty of homeschooling is that we don’t HAVE to be anywhere.  It’s been nice in its own way but I’m ready to be out into the world again. 

I had my Weight Watcher’s meeting this morning.  I’m enjoying the morning meeting because I know a few people there.  It’s nice to visit with each other and offer encouragement.  This week, I lost a whole 0.6 lbs.  Whoo hoo!  POINT 6!  Yippee.  He he he.  I know you can’t tell that I’m being sarcastic because you can’t hear my very droll tone of voice.  🙄 Actually, I am happy about the number.  It’s better than going up right?  But I can’t move my little slider widgety thing down a pound.  😦

Now we’re going to do some school at home and clean up the kitchen.  Then, this afternoon, the kids have swimming lessons.  While they’re in their lessons a friend and I are going to exercise.  Yup.  And I’m excited about it too.  (insert droll tone again)  LOL  Nooo, it’s good.  The kids’ lessons are held at a facility that has exercise equipment and an indoor track so it’ll be fun.

Then tonight another friend has her 40th birthday party.  I’m really looking forward to that.  (no sarcasm this time)

So, I have a fun and busy day ahead of me.  Perfect after three days of being cooped up inside.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Weight. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Finally Out and About

  1. Dawn says:

    So…, are all your friends old? Congrats on losing a little weight. I actually came just to check before I even new you did a new post. I guess I should get a post up for the day. Have a fun evening.

  2. Mamma Schmoo says:

    Good for you on your loss. I wish that I could say that I went down this week but alas I cannot. It has been a few cruddy weeks around here with everything around me covered in crud. Apparently crud causes weight gain. On to next week though!

  3. Steffi says:

    Congrats to lost some weight!Good luck !I hope you had a nice party at your friends´s birthday!

  4. Amanda says:

    My mom homeschooled me and my little sister for 4 years, and I loved every minute of it. I loved being at home. We went places all the time with other homeschool families. We would have the funnest field trips. Hopefully the snow ends soon and you can enjoy some outdoor activities!

    And hey it’s a positive weight loss. Ya can’t beat that! Just keep pushing and hopefully you’ll hit a large number next week. Great job!

  5. Peter says:

    Age is immaterial – when no mirror is in sight 😉

    Keep up the physical = one is proud of your achievement.

Leave a Reply

