I’m a Twittering

So, I’m into this thing called Twittering.  IF you haven’t heard of it it’s kind of like a site dedicated to status updates similar to what you find in Facebook.  When I first looked into it I thought it was a little silly.  But now I’m liking it. 

I like that I just have to write a quick couple of sentences and I like that I just have to read a quick couple of sentences to keep up to date on what my online buddies are doing.

Yes, I s’pose it still does sound a little silly but I don’t care.  It’s fun!

So, if ya wan’t to follow me on Twitter than check me out at http://twitter.com.

 

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’m a Twittering

  1. Joy T. says:

    Twittering is so different I find. More personal I want to say? A post is written after you’ve thought long and hard and want to write something serious and all that. Ok well maybe not serious but you know what I mean. With Twitter I find people are writing what they’re doing at any given minute. Emotions are right there. “I’m sitting here feeling sad and overwhelmed.” brings an instant hug from fellow Twitters. Not that I’m sad, but someone else was. I’m really enjoying it and now that I use my cell with it, I’m loving it even more. I Twittered there was an accident on Anthony Henday today while in the huge long line-up. I felt I contributed to society some how. What? Too much 🙂

  2. Dawn says:

    I still haven’t checked it out. Everyone is talking about it; it is all the rage. Me, I am always one step behind. I hope it is the same when I am one foot from the grave. About the only time it might pay off. Likely still won’t be popular with the kidlets waiting for the inheritance and all. “Yep, Mom always a geek because she was one step behind” as they write it on my headstone…before I die;-).

  3. Peter says:

    As Dawn is “one step behind” – I guess that means that I am ‘ several continents behind’ …

    May your ‘twitter’ be for ever ‘squawking’ ….

  4. Heather says:

    Sounds fun…maybe i will check it out sometime….but knowing me I’ll be a step behind too!

Leave a Reply

