Short and Sweet

I got my hair coloured this weekend. I chose a fun colour because I want to feel more – well – fun!

I’m trying to overcome my fear of pictures being taken of me. So, in that spirit, I give you a photo my son just took of me.

Photos 007-3

Okay, mooovvin’ on.

We’re going out of town this week (just the kids and me) to a drama camp being put on by our school board. Should be a lot of fun.

Tonight the kids have a music concert for Big Drum. I’m sure I’ll have some photos to share.

When we return we’ll have J’s B-Day party on Friday night and a JFW event on Saturday, then Mother’s Day is Sunday. And then the upcoming week I’ll be busy cleaning my house because my mother-in-law is coming to stay from England for three weeks.

I’ll try to fit some blog reading somewhere in there.

That’s all I got.  A quick post to update those of you who care!  😀 Have a good week y’all!

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Short and Sweet

  1. two cats are better than one says:

    nice!

  2. Joy T. says:

    I care!! 🙂 And your hair looks fantastic! You so puuurty. Sounds like you will be busy for awhile and I think a lot of people will be the same. Must be that gorgeous new weather we’re having. Take care and see you on Twitter maybe!

  3. Emma says:

    I love the hair!

    Have a great week, I’m echoing Joy’s twitter comment. And facebook too!

  4. Heather says:

    You look great Debbie! I love the color!

  5. Dawn says:

    I do like the new do. I vaguely noticed today and then it slipped from my mind. It was fun having supper with you guys and the concert was good. Drama camp will be fun.

  6. Amanda says:

    I love the hair! I like that you mixed in some lighter color with the red. I hope you have a wonderful week!

  7. Robinella says:

    Oooo me me, I care. And I told you it probably looked hot and it DOES!! You go girl!

    Sounds like busy times are coming. I thought I heard an accent in that video with your husband and the volcano thing. Is that why you married him? haha Have fun.

  8. jaime says:

    The new do looks awsome Debbie.Have a fun time at Drama camp

  9. giveitatry says:

    Your hair looks wonderful! Have fun on your trip and I will catch you on Twitter.

    Oh, and I have that same ‘thing’ about having my picture taken – I hate it. I should try to overcome it – I will put that on my list of things to do.

  10. Mamma Schmoo says:

    Your hair looks great!! I am super excited that I am getting mine done this weekend!!

  11. Melanie says:

    Love the hair and totally understand about the not liking photos baing taken. I’ve been trying to be brave lately too.

    As for men trying to outdo wives, I know a few men that are so competitive that if you put then into a situation where other husbands are present it’s like watching cockerels strutting. Having a twisted sense of humour I exchange a look with my hubby and break out the popcorn. Just humour him- could be an English male thing. LOL As long as you enjoyed yourself.

    Good luck with the impending Mother-in-Law visit.

  12. Pamela says:

    awwww..look at that smile.
    You are brave — new hair color. But isn’t it FUN!

  13. Steffi says:

    Oh Debbie….you looks fantastic with your new hair !!!Have a nice weekend and enjoy your Mother´s day tomorrow!

  14. debsgr8r says:

    Just wanted to stop by and wish you a Happy Mother’s Day! Looks like you have a “head” start already. Great hair day – Check! Have a great Mother’s day.

  15. visionsdenied says:

    Of course – with my failing eyesight I had to use a magnifying screen – and 😯 wow, amazing – certainly is appealing and all the more gives you radiance…

    Alas, my decline in hair 😥 prevents any attempt at copying 😥

Leave a Reply

