Having a Good Visit So Far

Adrian’s mum, Mary, arrived safe and sound on Thursday night and we’ve been having a great visit so far.  The kids bombarded her with requests to play most of our games that first night!  Poor lady.  But she’s a good sport about it.

Yesterday Mary, the kids, and I went out shopping.  I had to buy a new fridge.  It decided to choose this time to not work so well.  Our milk has been going “off” after just a few days.  The new one doesn’t come until the 23rd but I am looking forward to its arrival.  It’s has a freezer drawer on the bottom withan ice maker, and a split upper door with a water dispenser.  I’m just not happy about spending 2 grand.  😦

We also took the kids back to Build-A-Bear.  J’s 8th birthday was yesterday and I told her I’d buy her some stupidly expensive clothes for her monkey.  I got an outfit for R’s bear as well.

And now this morning I’m getting sick!  Or am already sick actually.  I’m all congested and achy.  So annoying because I want to be outside enjoying the weather.  I just took some drugs so hopefully I’ll be feeling better soon.

Well, I’m off to have some breakfast.  When I get a chance I’ll catch up on all your blogs.  🙂

PS  WW went well.  😀

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Having a Good Visit So Far

  1. Dawn says:

    Oh, I hope you are feeling better and it was just an allergy or something. Too bad about the fridge going. I know what you mean about spending on appliances.

  2. visionsdenied says:

    Wow, 😯 that is expensive – and a fridge/freezer is a must have item – it sounds like a really excellent choice you have made.

    Hope the ‘off day’ is just that, and you can enjoy the sunshine and outdoors and hopefully more photo’s to capture the magic of Canada.

  3. asalyer says:

    I hope you get to feeling better soon so you can enjoy visiting and the weather!

  4. Steffi says:

    I hope you are feeling soon better dear Debbie!And Sorry to hear the problem with your frigde!I know that will be expensive!

Leave a Reply

