Got a lot goin’ on…

Unfortunately, Mary had to return home early because her husband, Terry, was not doing well health-wise.  He has kidney failure and has been on dialysis for three years.  He’s been stabilized and doing okay, and with plenty of support at home Mary felt she’d be able to take this trip.  Three weeks was just a bit too long, that’s all, so she went home a week early.  She’s home safe and sound now and Terry is perking up, thankfully.

Now, because we’d moved our bed to the basement in order to give Mary our bedroom, I’m busy painting.  Seems an opportune moment.  We’re also getting ready to go on a JFW camping trip this coming weekend.  Our lawn mover (which is ancient) isn’t working so we have to get a new one of those now, too.

Busy busy busy. 

I’m a little sad because I’ve dropped out of the blogging loop (so to speak).  I’ve lost touch with y’all, but I do appreciate those of you who still check in once in awhile.  🙂 I hope you’re all keeping well! 

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Got a lot goin’ on…

  1. Janet says:

    Just checking in……;-)

  2. Melanie says:

    OOO what colours are you decorating in? Sounds good to be having a Spring clean and a totally new fresh bedroom.

    Glad Mary got back ok. It looked like you made sure she had a wonderful trip. When you are looking after relatives it makes all the difference having a relaxing break.

  3. Heather says:

    Me too! Busy! Have been horrible at keeping up with some of my favorite blogs!! Too nice to be blogging somedays!

  4. Dawn says:

    Well, I am glad it isn’t just me having a problem keeping up. Great idea to paint. I hope you got it done.

  5. Steffi says:

    Yes, sounds busy!!!I hope Mary come sure back to her husband and hope he is soon okay!My best greetings to him!

Leave a Reply

