We’ve got a new toy – I mean – piece of lawn equipment.

Miscellaneous 022-2

This is our fancy shmancy new lawn mower. It has a zero point turn radius. Check out my private blog for photos and a couple of videos of the kids driving it. Mowing the lawn is almost fun now!

 

This past weekend we had our JFW year end camp. The weather was rainy but we had lovely cozy cabins to stay in so it wasn’t so bad. We also had an instructor come for the weekend too. (As usual, there are more photos on my private blog .)

JFW Hinton 012

We did a fire starting contest where we had to light the fire using only matches (no paper) in very wet environment. The first one to get the can of water to a rolling boil won. We came in second.

JFW Hinton 023 JFW Hinton 036

Archery was certainly a highlight.

JFW Hinton 050

We also learned how to make a signal fire. That thick smoke was pretty cool.

I’m pretty much staying home for the most part this week. I finished painting our bedroom and now I’ll be pulling out the carpet to get ready for laminate flooring. I also have a disaster of a basement to tidy from when we got our new furnace three weeks not long ago. Then on Friday I’m hosting our music class’s year-end picnic. Should be fun.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Daily Stuff, Junior Forest Wardens. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to We’ve got a new toy – I mean – piece of lawn equipment.

  1. Amanda says:

    This reminds me of things I use to do when I was homeschooled as a kid. It looks like fun, despite the rainy weather!

    Love the new toy (I mean lawn mower)! Looks like fun.

  2. Beckie says:

    FW camp always sounds like a lot of fun – it also looks cold. It sounds like you are getting a lot done around the house.

  3. Robinella says:

    Nice toy. I loved mowing the grass as a kid because we had a riding mower. I’d put on my bikini, grab a BIG cup of iced tea and mosey around our acre yard. This one is much better though.

  4. Melanie says:

    ooo that camp looks like fun with or without the rain. Love the new toy!

  5. Steffi says:

    Your new toys looks good!And I am sure you have much fun at mowing the grass now!
    Your pictures of the camps looks nice and I think everyone had much fun!

  6. Dawn says:

    Looks like JFW camp was fun. The toy looks great too, and is the envy of the neighbours, at least these ones here. The drum picnic was fun too.

  7. dsalyer says:

    That looks like loads of fun–the lawnmower and the camp!

Leave a Reply

