I’ve Become a Bloga-phobic

It’s been so long that I don’t know how to get back into the swing of writing on here anymore. I’m afraid to see this big blank square staring at me just daring me to write. I can hear it goading me…”Na na naaaa – look at me – I’m big and white. There’s so much room to write and you don’t even know where to start. Look at you! Afraid a big white square…BOO!” And then I turn away from the screen wimpering quietly to myself.

Eh hem. I may have carried that on a little too far. I mean it is just a white square, right? Nothing to be afraid of. (it’s just a white square – it’s just a white square)

Seriously now, it’s not really fear.  It’s more like indifference.  Perhaps, it’s just because it’s summer.

So, to begin and end with I’ll record for prosperity my goings-on so far this season.  Not that there’s been soo much.  By design, thankfully, I don’t lead a hectic life, but here’s a synopsis none the less:

  • Put in a garden.
  • Neglected my garden.
  • Filled my pool.
  • Drained the pool (it was lopsided and leaking)
  • Filled the pool again.
  • Hosted picnics.
  • Mowed the lawn.
  • Drank some Ice Caps.
  • Went to barbecues.
  • Sat around the fire.
  • Sat around the pool.
  • Sat IN the pool.
  • Got a new lawn mower.
  • Had fun mowing the lawn.
  • Continued to neglect my garden.
  • Participated in a log cutting working bee on the hottest day of the summer.  I  mean we couldn’t have picked a hotter day!
  • Cooled off in the pool.
  • Drank more Ice Caps (did you know they go down from 11g of fat to – I think – 2g of fat if you request them to be made with milk instead of cream?).
  • Went to the splash park.
  • Began reading several books but haven’t settled on any.
  • Went on our 4th annual moms and kids camping trip.
  • Had a very small tantrum while setting up my ginormous tent.
  • Had a drink.
  • Finished setting up my tent with the help of Jennifer. (thanks, Jen!)
  • More sitting around the fire.
  • Freezed my butt off (I wish) splashing in the waves of the huge lake.
  • Drank a little.
  • Eh hem. Drank a lot.
  • Ate potatoe chips – Weight Watchers and I were on a short break.
  • Came home.
  • Mowed the lawn again – still had fun, though.
  • Enjoyed a rainy day at home kinda cleaning my house.

So, that’s it. You’re pretty much caught up. There may be a couple of things in there I’ve forgotten by you’ve got the jist.

I’ll try to write more…and read more.  If I feel like it, that is.  🙂

Some photos for your viewing pleasure…

Camping with Friends 08 007

The lake we visited.

Camping with Friends 08 027

The camp ground we went to had an amphitheatre and our kids decided to put on a show for us.

Pic004

Jen to the rescue!! ‘Cause I really was about to rip that $%*#ing tent apart!!!!

Camping with Friends 08 030

But there it is. Big and pretty.

Pic042

Three of us hanging on the beach watching the kids.

Pic050

Whooo hoooo – that’s cold!

Camping with Friends 08 025

There were some lovely trails.

Friends camping '08

Fun fun fun.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I’ve Become a Bloga-phobic

  1. Melanie says:

    Hia lovely to hear from your again! That lake looks gorgeous. I was hoping you were just having a summer of fun and sun.

    Here in the UK we’re still waiting for the Summer to arrive- so much rain at the moment.

    Lovely to have you back!

  2. Janet says:

    That lake picture looks soooo inviting!!!

  3. Jen says:

    As a mom, a person (mom) tends to dismiss all the things we actually do in a day, week, month etc!! I think you have accomplished a lot! The camping trip was great! Can’t wait til next year!!!!!!

  4. Dawn says:

    It looks like you had a great trip. How fun. It would be nice if we could get a little more warm weather instead of this cold rainy stuff we have had the last week. Not to do wood in it, but to enjoy it.

  5. Steffi says:

    Wow…Debbie, it looks like a great trip!I love the Sea!And I am happy to hear from you again! Enjoy your break!

  6. Pamela says:

    I think I missed out by not having an annual camping trip with some friends and their kids.

    How great is that!!!

  7. robinellablog says:

    I know exactly what you mean. I’ve been writing…but it’s crap as usual! 🙂

    Keep on playing and mowing and neglecting. That’s the good part of life.

  8. Amanda says:

    Glad your back, but I think we all understand what a busy summer is like. I’m the same way with posts being few and far between.

    The water looks so nice! It looks more like the ocean than a lake to me though. Either way it looks great. Great job on the campsite. It makes me want to go camping!

Leave a Reply

