Forgotten Photos

While trying to organize my endless photos on the computer I came across the ones from our wood cutting extravaganza a few weeks ago. Now, how could I have forgotten to post these little ditties?

Boat 042

Sirdar, our neighbour, was offered a LOT of free wood. However, there were two – uh – catches, if you will. He had to go and haul them out of the woods and most of them were very large logs that had to be split in order to be useful.

So he rented a log splitter and we went along to help with the effort. That makes us sound so nice but do not be deceived! We were getting a pay off…

Boat 047

A truckful of wood for us! For what do we need all of this wood, you ask?  Ohhhh, well, for something very important…

miscellaneous9675

Our wood burning pool heater!

Boat 049

Adrian and Sirdar.

Boat 044

Dawn (wife of Sirdar).

Boat 048

And here’s the result of our effort on that blisteringly hot day.

Also, I’ve updated my private blog. 🙂

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Forgotten Photos

  1. robinellablog says:

    That pool heater is hilarious! I’ve never seen one quite like that. You guys ROCK!!!

  2. Melanie says:

    It sounds like a lovely day of busy-ness. great that you could heat your pool for free. Some friends in Oxford had a hot tub running on wood. I spent a lovely New Year in it drinking champagne and feeling so decadent. Then again I hadn’t spent some of the year gathering the wood like they and you did. 🙂

  3. Dawn says:

    Yes, that is a lot of wood and a lot of work, but less work than having to fell the trees and cut them into the proper lengths. Frankly, you could have forgotten that photo of me for ever, but hey, thanks for sharing (sarcasm there);-).

  4. Sirdar says:

    Let me tell you…I am so thankful that you helped. Yes we/I could have done it ourselves….but I am glad that I received some help and could help you guys too with wood for your heater. If you need more….you know where I live. 🙂

    I now need to go see that other neighbour and get his wood now…

  5. Amanda says:

    I remember Dawn posting about the wood cutting day. Looks like a lot of hard work! I’ve never seen a pool heater like that it’s awesome!!

  6. johan says:

    Would be very interested in a pool heater like that, could you send me the details please ?

Leave a Reply

