Bla Bla Bla…and more Bla

With a title like that I’m sure you’re feeling compelled to come on in and read, heh?  Well, it’s all I got.

We had a…relaxing day.  Not much goin’ on.  It’s funny how a day lazing around seems like such a great idea in the beginning but then feels real old and tired at the end.  I didn’t even get any cleaning accomplished today.  Not like yesterday.  Yesterday I at least got some organizing done in the basement.  But today?  Nada.  One movie and umpteen episodes of Gilmore Girls later I’m exhausted.  How can that be?  Why does one get exhausted from doing nothing?  Huh?  Can ya tell me?  My brain feels fried.  My body feels gross from not doing anything.  Or could it feel gross from all the crap I ate?  Yup. Could be that.

We even played hooky from the phone today because we just wanted to be alone.  Boy, THAT feels like a mistake now.  There’s something to be said for too much quality time. 

My parents called.  I actually answered that after the second time because my mom gets real upset when I ignore her calls.  She was hankering for a visit this evening and I begged off.  Again, now feeling like a mistake.  And Jen called. Oh no! Jen!  I just suddenly remembered that we kinda sort of made tentative plans for sometime this weekend.  Shoot.  If that’s what you were calling about…I’m sorry. 😳

Ah well.  Today was what it was.  We hung out.  We watched old home movies of the kids.  Now THAT was entertaining.  If I can figure out a way to get ’em on here I’ll torture you with them on my private blog.

And I’m determined to make more out of tomorrow. I’ll get up early, start the fire for the pool, do some mowing, and spend some good quality time outside. It’s amazing how just being outside can lift your spirits. And you know what? It’s only 9 pm. It’s not too late to get a little outside time in.

So, on that note…

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Bla Bla Bla…and more Bla

  1. Jen says:

    I’ve had those days, and yep, feels like a good idea when it starts and as the day goes on, but then the day goes on, and on, and on. Don’t worry about not answering the phone, I was just thinking of you! Wishing I was there watching Gilmore Girls with you!!

  2. Emma says:

    Ah see now, you should have went to heritage Days where you could have oigged out on food but walked it all off!

  3. Dawn says:

    I hear you on all counts. The funny thing was; when I was bringing in the laundry this evening, I was thinking about you telling me you hadn’t done anything yesterday but sit around and I was wondering how you are able to do it, because I did something like that today with not feeling well, but constantly thought of the things I was wasting my time not doing and still feeling like crap for not doing them as well as feeling like crap because…well….I felt like crap. Now I know you feel the same way, at the end of the day, as I do. I think the best relaxing happens when I have worked like crazy for a couple of days and then I take an hour or two and enjoy the yard and clean house. Unfortunately those times don’t happen enough. Glad you had some time to relax anyway and glad your day was better today.

  4. Melanie says:

    Hia Debbie, sometimes you need that time to pause and breathe before heading off to the next load of tasks. Being a list maker, I love ticking things off at the end of the day and feel guilty if I can’t, but those are important days. Those days just hanging out as a family are often when the most bonding happens. DD and I had a huge chat at 4am before her flight to the US and I realised that with her having a guest, we hadn’t had much time in over a week tojust check in on one another. Instead of feeling yuk how about feeling that the day was a Family Day and more important than laundry, cleaning, gardening etc.?

  5. robinellablog says:

    My entire summer has been about trying to stay home and get some quiet time. Guess what? Haven’t been home much and it’s much too loud around here.

Leave a Reply

