Gone Camping

MOTORHOME

We’re moterhoming (new word) it with my parents for the next three days. Just the kids and I – Adrian’s staying home. He’s starting a new job on Monday. Hmmm. So, in my best supportive wife form I’m – uh – taking off. he he he

My mom is giddy with excitement over spending three days with her grandkids. (I’m surrrre she’s a little happy that I’ll be there too.) We’re going to the campground that I used to go with the moms. It’s kinda like a resort – plenty for the kids to do.

Sooo, I guess I should get off the computer and get our stuff ready, but I’m tirrrred. The kids are still asleep. We were at a wild party last night over at Dawn and Sirdar‘s. It was a great time. Plenty of…entertainment. hee hee We didn’t leave until 1 am. So, I’m letting the kids sleep. I don’t want cranky kids on my hands today!

My parents will be here in a couple of hours to pick us up. And, of course, I’m not packed yet. So, off I go. Bye!

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Camping. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Gone Camping

  1. Joy T. says:

    Have a super three days!!

  2. Melanie says:

    Have a wonderful break. I hope you get rid of the fog-thoughts and see a clear way through.

  3. Jen says:

    Sorry that I missed all the entertainment!! Next time!!!!!!! Miss ya already! Have fun!

  4. Janet says:

    Um…..just what sort of entertainment was there, anyway? Strippers?

  5. my4kids says:

    Have a great camping trip!

  6. Dawn says:

    I hope you had a great time camping. I am a little tired today myself.

  7. Molly says:

    Hello, I am visiting from your Plurk page. Your campimg trip sounds fun. i hope that you had a fine time.

  8. “support your Partner – in his new job – go camping instead”.

    I Luv your philosophy of life …..

    Great picture 😆 😆

  9. Lana says:

    I love the pic of you and your Dad!!!!

  10. islephilosopher says:

    😆 😆 I just love the ‘motorhome’ picture – one can visualise you and your mum – your ‘determined’ stance at the wheel – says Watch out” anyone in my path.

Leave a Reply

