Scuba and Camping

The kids had fun doing a little scuba diving in the pool. Seeing as our pool is sooo big there was much to explore.  Not!  He he he. Ah well. They thought it was fun!

Camping with mom and dad 003

Camping with mom and dad 004

We had a good time on the camping trip with my parents even though the weather sucked. It poured and poured two of the nights, but luckily the days, for the most part, weren’t too bad. Not real sunny but at least not rainy. So, we were able to take advantage of all of the activities the campground had to offer.

Firstly, the go-carts.

Camping with mom and dad 008-1

I was amazed when mom said she’d come on with me. And pedalling that thing up hills was not an easy task!

Camping with mom and dad 011

I took a side view photo while we were pedalling. She looks like she’s having fun!

Camping with mom and dad 014

The kids ahead of us…of course.

This is my fourth year coming to this place.  It’s a great place for families.  Although, you’d NEVER catch Adrian in a place like this.  He prefers roughing it in the bush to a busy campground.

This was a fine addition to the place this year. A coffee place!

Camping with mom and dad 020-1

Not bad lattes.

Camping with mom and dad 018

Dad and I hanging out in front of the coffee joint.

Camping with mom and dad 029

There’s a petting zoo there as well which was J’s favourite place to be.

Camping with mom and dad 031

I think it’s sad that we need signs like these. “Do Not Poke Animals with Sticks”?  I mean – we need to be told that? Man, there are some idiots out there.

Camping with mom and dad 051-1

I think this is the last year that R will be going on this little train. He’s lookin’ prettty bored.

Camping with mom and dad 059

J loved the swing ride.

Camping with mom and dad 062

Because of the rainy weather, the indoor mini golf was an ideal activity. I can’t remember if this expression on mom’s face is because she got the ball in or she missed!

Anyway, it was a good time. And now we have a hot few days ahead of us. Lots of time for the pool.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Scuba and Camping

  1. Amanda says:

    Looks like yall had a very enjoyable camping trip! I’ve never heard of a coffee shop at a campground before. Sounds awesome to me. I’m a coffee lover, so it would be right up my alley!

  2. Delightful photo’s – as always – and just look at that sunshine – I remember that once – here in Scotland.

    Your mum certainly is a shining example – on the go-kart – and of course the kids have to lead the way – just to keep you all – out of harms way.

    Enjoy the sunshine and of course ‘plurking’ – I luv it 🙂

  3. Dawn says:

    Looks like a great family place to go camping and looks like you had a good time despite the rain.

    T told me he went scuba diving today in your pool. Our kids sure enjoy your pool. Oh, and the time with you guys too;-).

  4. Joy T. says:

    Love all the pictures, but the one where you have your hand on your dad’s arm just warms my heart. Looks like a great time was had by all despite the weather. You certainly are lucky to have such cool parents!

  5. Jen says:

    I love the picture of you and your dad!!

  6. chrisb says:

    That looks like a you had a great time. I love going on holiday with the grandchildren bet your mum does too. The go cart brings back memories of the cycling around Toronto Island last year.

  7. Emma says:

    Was that the campground down near Stettler? I won;t name it since you didn’t, but if so I did love that place.

    I also love the pic of you and your dad..very touching.

  8. wissink6 says:

    I know where you went also I think. We have been wanting to make it there all summer but so far haven’t.Looks like you all had a good time.

  9. Melanie says:

    Hi Debbie looks like you had a wonderful time in spite of the weather. Nice to have you back. We went to York yesterday on the East coast to drop daughter off at a Chemistry camp. I don’t think we’ll be doing any camping this holiday due to the horrible rain here in the UK. Ireland had floods!

    Glad you had some days of sun those go carts look like fun.

  10. Pamela says:

    A coffee shop. I guess I could go camping.

  11. robinellablog says:

    This is my kind of camping! Looks like a lot of fun had by all.

  12. Steffi says:

    Very lovely and beautiful pictures!Looks like funny days on the camp site!

Leave a Reply

