Where have I been?

Nowhere and everywhere. I’ve just been busy. Simple as that. Busy doing what? I don’t even know! Mornings are taken up with school and the afternoons just seem to fill up, too. Playdates, errands, activities, and so on.

Canoeing 021 Canoeing 017

We’ve been having some gorgeous autumn weather so we did school outdoors on our playcentre. It was such fun learning spelling while looking out at our trees moving in the breeze.

GeoCache 004

We’ve been doing a lot of nature walks. And can you believe that I’ve forgotten my camera 90% of the time!?!?! I can’t. And we’ve been on some lovely trails in the last few weeks, too. Grrr.

R with GPS

Geocaching is a new passion of ours and we do it every chance we get.

Fall 015

Adrian’s vehicle was indisposed for a couple of weeks. My dad was kind enough to lend us his car in the meantime. Thanks again, Dad!

Fall 034

We’ve been learning some backyard games and have been getting plenty of exercise, too.

Fall 031

Canoeing 006-1

Our friends, Jennifer and family, invited us canoeing with them. THAT was a lot of fun.

And that’s it! We’re out this afternoon for another playdate.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Where have I been?

  1. Steffi says:

    Wow…Debbie I am sure you and your family had a nice and busy time.It´s great you can use such beautiful walks in the nature!I wish I could do the same.Your canoe trip sounds good!Great pics!

  2. Dawn says:

    Wonderful photos. So much going on, so little time to blog. Looks like you are doing a lot of great things.

  3. Joy T. says:

    As much as I love reading your blog I would say your time is being well spent. Blogging memories are great, but the memories in those pictures are priceless. Oh man. I’m starting to sound like a commercial or something.

  4. Melanie says:

    Looks like you’ve been having a wonderful time! Isn’t this time of year so wonderful outside?

  5. Amanda says:

    Glad to see you back! Looks like you’ve been having a very busy summer. Lots of family fun! I love this time of year too. Spending the days outside is so great. It’s perfect to lounge in a hammock and read a book.

  6. islephilosopher says:

    😆 I see ‘Max’ even has ‘homeschooling’ – and the kids are fully focused.

    Great photo’s together with captions. And of course exercise is a necessity of life 😦 as I am finding out living on top of a hill 😦

    May the posts – continue along with the photo’s – even if you have to burn the midnight oil 😯 well – just a little 🙂

  7. robinellablog says:

    Relish these moments. Those are great photos – perfect for scrapping!

  8. islephilosopher says:

    You could show your kids – the wee map I have on my blog – and help them with geography – of the location of this wee isle – I live on.

  9. Pamela says:

    colorful canoes and kids.

  10. my4kids says:

    I totally get what you mean about being busy lately. Our days seem the same way. Mornings filled with schooling and then the afternoon fills up with other activities and just stuff! Looks like fun though.

Leave a Reply

