A Sudden Increase

If you’ve noticed a sudden increase in posts here recently it’s because I was crazy enough to sign up for NaBloPoMo again.  Last year I very nearly made it, but then missed a day during, I think, the last week. 

I thought this year it might get me back into the Blogosphere.  I’ve been posting sporadically for several months now and lately I feel in the mood to get back into blogging consistently again.  We’ll see how it turns out. 

Already I’ve hit a bump in the road.  I’m going away on Friday for five days. To a cabin in the woods that doesn’t have plumbing let alone Internet access.  Not sure what to do about it.  Can you pre-post in NaBloPoMo?  Does anyone know?  Guess I’ll have to check it out.

And another question for those of you who might know.  What’s up with the NaBloPoMo Randomizer?  It’s not really working!

Guess I should really check these questions out at the site.  🙂

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Sudden Increase

  1. Dawn says:

    I was wondering if you signed up again this year. I will call this time if I don’t see a post up. You can pre-write the posts and set the time for them to come up when you want and they won’t know. Mind you, they will if they read this post;-). They were having trouble getting all the links up in the blog roll and that is fixed so perhaps the randomizer wasn’t working because of that. If you go in the FAQ there is a question space at the bottom. I found out how to remove friends from the list. I will put you back on;-). Kidding, you are still there from last year.

  2. Beckie says:

    I didn’t sign up for NoBloPoMo this year. I enjoyed it last year, but it was a lot of work. My goal this month is to post two or three times a week. I haven’t been posting much recently so I thought two or three times a week was a reasonable goal.

  3. Heather says:

    Oh cool…I know now where to find a new blog everyday!! I have so much to catch up on blogs…Hope you are doing great Debbie!!!!

  4. Joy T. says:

    I kind of thought you maybe joined up again this year with all these posts. Good to see you joined 🙂

  5. I did it last year and just missed it one day near the end..(I think) but am not doing it again this year. Yes you can set your posts to publish on whatever date you want to…you have that option when you’re writing the post on your blog. 🙂

  6. Amanda says:

    I would fail miserable at NaBloPoMo…As of right now I’m doing good to write 2 or 3 times a month. Seems like a tough task, hope you pull it off this year!

Leave a Reply

