Stressed

You’re reading this on Sunday, but as I write this on Friday morning I am stressed and tired. On Sunday, we’re already at the cabin having fun with the Junior Forest Wardens, but on Friday (today) we’re not yet packed and we have to leave in three hours. And yes I’m on here avoiding it. Don’t judge!

Adrian’s been fixing up our utility trailer all week (for which I was getting the supplies at Princess Auto). He needs the trailer so that we can haul all of the much needed stuff we bring (we nevvvvver over pack) and because while we’re at the cabin he’s taking a few of the wardens hunting. The trailer will be for the animal.

So, fine. We need the trailer. But he knew we needed it FOUR WEEKS AGO! And he left it until the week we’re leaving. He’s been in the shop every night working on the thing (not to mention all of the running around he’s made me do) and it’s still not done. He had to go to work for a couple of hours this morning then when he gets home at 9:30 he has to work more on the trailer. AND we still have to pack the thing. We need to be where we’re going around 2pm and it’s at least a three hour drive. You do the math.

He took my vehicle to work so that I can pack his vehicle which we’re taking on the trip. He dropped the bomb shell on me that he need me to take it in for an OILCHANGE!!!!!! Aaaaaahhh! I’m so annoyed.

Sigh.

Wow.

Thanks for listening. Or reading. Whatever.

By the time you read this I’ll be over it and having fun. I’ll probably even regret writing this, but I won’t be able to do anything about it because I’ll be off in the boonies. 😆

Besides I needed a post. Hmmm. I wonder if it’s wrong to put our marriage on display for the need of post. 🙂

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Stressed

  1. Beckie says:

    I see why you were stressed. Hopefully you are now having a fantastic time with your friends and family and have forgotten all about it….hopefully.

  2. Melanie says:

    Hia Debbie, hope you’re having a great time. I think it’s a man thing- they enjoy that sort of challenge that we women would’ve avoided the hassle by preparing earlier.

  3. chrisb says:

    I could also name someone who leaves everything until the last minute, so I know just how stressed you were feeling.
    Anyway hope you’re feeling more relaxed and enjoying yourself by now!

  4. jensbranches says:

    We women can handle way more stress then men! They know that, I don’t know how, but they do. Maybe from watching their mothers handle whatever comes up! You handle it all so well!!
    Hope you are having a great time! We got snow today, wondering if you may have more than us! Hope the fire is stocked and burning!

Leave a Reply

