We’re baaaack….

Whew.  What a fabulous four-plus days spent away with the Junior Forest Wardens.  It was just the right mixture of activities and down time.  There was outdoor games, a cool leather craft, archery, outdoor cooking, shelter building, fire building, knife work, a swimming and pizza night, and a couple of movie nights.  Not to mention all of the visiting time with the parents.  And the kids had plenty of free time playing outside with each other.  The best part was that there wasn’t one parent who didn’t pitch in and help whether it be with cooking or activities.

It is nice to be home, though.  One of the best parts of camping?  That first shower after you’ve arrived home.  Ahhhh.  A shower never feels better than after you’ve been without one for several days.  I’ve just had mine and I feel tickety boo.  And now…my bed is beckoning.  My lovely soft king sized not bunk bed dressed with fresh smelling not sleeping bag sheets.

Plus.  Today’s my birthday.  And a lovely one it was spending it with my family.

Now I’m off to relax.  So, g’night all.

🙂

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to We’re baaaack….

  1. Two Cats Are Better Than One says:

    good to have you back,and happy birthday old girl!!

  2. Dawn says:

    Happy Birthday, and you solved the big mystery. I was wracking my brain for the last few days thinking there was something special about this date and I couldn’t figure it out, and now I know…it’s you;-).

    Glad you’re back.

  3. chrisb says:

    Happy Birthday I’m only a day late!

  4. Beckie says:

    I’m glad you had a good time and Happy, Happy Birthday to you!!

  5. jensbranches says:

    Glad you are home safe!! Sounds like you had a great time!! Did the men hunting get anything? Hope you had a great birthday!! Happy Happy Birthday!

  6. Melanie says:

    Welcome home Debbie. Happy Birthday too. Glad you had a wonderful time.

  7. Pamela says:

    a belated hap hap happy birthday tooooooooooooooooo you.

Leave a Reply

