Not Yet Back in Commission

I may be home but I’m not back into our routine yet.  I took today and did pretty much nothing.  I started the mountain of laundry but still have a ways to go.  I went on the computer, peeked at a few blogs but didn’t start reading them.  My mind was a fog.  It didn’t help that I didn’t eat well today.  I did not make one meal for anyone.  They all had to fend for themselves.

Lazy days are nice but funnily enough I don’t often feel rejuvenated after them.  The house is usually a mess since…well I’m being lazy!  I feel gross because all I’ve eaten is crap.  And I’ve usually watched too much tv which seems like a good idea in the beginning but in the end I feel like my brain’s been sucked outta my head. 

But I just learned tonight from Adrian that the treasurer from the JFW is coming over bright and early tomorrow to collect receipts.  Which means my lazy day has come to an end.  I’m sure she doesn’t want to step over laundry to get to the dining area and then have her sleeve stick to the jam on the table.

So just now, J dusted while I vacuumed – both jobs requiring us to pick up and put away our stuff.  And now with the kitchen cleaned up and my having moved around a bit I’m feeling much better.

Adrian has the rest of the week off from work which means I’ll have no hope of getting the kids to do school.  So, I’ve given them a little holiday.  We’ll be back at it on Monday. 

Adrian hunted while we were away and got his deer.  So he’ll be working on that this weekend which means I get to wrap meat.  Yay.  Actually, it’ll go okay.  I’ll have two little slaves help this time.

I have no idea what the rest of the weekend will hold.  We were supposed to be holding our annual Guy Fawkes bonfire party on Saturday night but we had to cancel since we have no snow on the ground and it’s so dry.  We just don’t feel like setting the neighbourhood on fire.  It’s so disappointing because the party is such fun.  Ah well.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Not Yet Back in Commission

  1. Dawn says:

    Oh how true about feeling crappy after a lazy day. I started out feeling that way on Tuesday and near the end of the day couldn’t wait to start a new day. I did get lots of laundry done that day, but it just didn’t feel right. Wednesday was so much better and I got a whole lot done. Sometimes we need a break but I think it works best near the end of the day or half way through after we’ve moved around and done some stuff.

    About the party, it would have been fun, but I think some people would take a dim view of their house going up in flames. I guess it is for the best.

  2. Pamela says:

    I wonder if I’d feel better if you cleaned my house.
    (:

  3. Heather says:

    I’m having a lazy day today…and tomorrow….although with Haley & just me home the messes will be minimal! If I do have a lazy day with 5 the house takes a big hit!

  4. Heather says:

    Hey! I just saw you lost 23lbs!!! That is awesome Debbie!!!!

Leave a Reply

