Archery

Our JFW club just bought four bows and the kids LOVED using them during this past camp.

JFW Hinton 08 017-1

R actually got quite good.

JFW Hinton 08 050-1

J wasn’t as into it as R but she liked it, too.

JFW Hinton 08 049-1

JFW Hinton 08 007

Adrian helping out a little guy.

JFW Hinton 08 069-1

Here I am giving it a go.

I even managed to hit the target after about – oh – 20 arrows!

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Archery

  1. chrisb says:

    Good for you I don’t think I would ever manage to hit the target!!

  2. Heather says:

    My boys love archery…great sport to get into!

  3. Joy T. says:

    Great pictures, I especially liked that little guy giving it a try. So cute. Nice to see you gave it a try too. I tried it many many years ago now and the only thing I remember about it was the next day having a very sore arm! Lots of fun though.

  4. Dawn says:

    My kids like archery. I have not tried it, maybe one day, then I will get sore arms because I am old.

  5. Carla says:

    I did some archery last June. It was actually really fun. Who would’ve known?

  6. Melanie says:

    Oh how wonderful. I love archery on the few times I’ve tried with a proper bow. As a kid my cousin had a play bow which I played with. Mind you I was a better shot with a catapult and cherry pips. LOL

Leave a Reply

