My Day, In Short

A lovely full day was our Thursday.

First up, in the morning I went to Weight Watchers.  Aaaand, yeah.  That’s all I want to say about that.

Then we went swimming with some friends at the leisure centre.  I had a good visit with my friend while the kids did their thing.

Then I took the kids to a chocolate making workshop.  The kids enjoyed making Christmas chocolates for a couple of hours in the afternoon while I went to my friend’s place and hung out with her.

We made it back home around 4pm.  I started making supper, ate it, and now here we are.

There.

Oh man.  I’m tired.  I can’t even take the effort to write more detail then that?  Sheesh.

R offered Adrian a sample of the chocolates as soon as he got home, and unfortunately Adrian couldn’t stand the taste.  They, apparently, had marzipan in them to which he has a fierce aversion.  I have to admit they had a funny taste.  I didn’t even know what marzipan was until we looked it up.   It’s some kind of almond paste thing.  The strange thing is I don’t see marzipan listed in the ingredients from the workshop.  Also kind of strange is that R told me that he didn’t like the taste either and that even the smell made him feel a little ill.  This was before Adrian got home and before he knew that Adrian couldn’t stand it either.  Like father like son, I guess.  Weird, though.

Anyway, J likes it and is eating them up.

So, that’s it.

Ten days left.  I’m feeling it now.  Posting everyday is too much for me.  A few times a week is enough, thank-you.  Please, remind me of this next year if I mention I’m going to join NaBloPoMo.  🙂

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Day, In Short

  1. Dawn says:

    You had a busy day. Lots going on, is only good in the short term. I am not for cream filled chocolates or marzipan filled chocolates, give me caramel and nuts in chocolate any day. Glad you had a good day even though busy.

  2. Writing feverishly is exhausting work, so I’m not surprised you’re tired during NaBloPoMo. Frankly, I’m shocked any of you NaBloPoMo-ers do any blogging AT ALL while that’s going on. Hang on, the end is near.

  3. chrisb says:

    I’m rather glad I didn’t get sucked into doing this-I think it must be quite hard when you are under pressure to produce a post.

  4. Melanie says:

    Hia Debbie, my son will eat the marzipan from the block if he sees it. As I usually get a block in for Christmas, for the Christmas Cake, so I leave off buying it until the last minute. Here in the UK you can get yellow or white varieties. Perhaps almond rather than hazelnut was used in making the chocolate?

    My son dislikes writing too. He is happier and faster on a keyboard, and bigger assignments are meant to be handed in typed out (year 8). I try to give him activities which will give him better small hand movement control, so his writing will speed up eventually…

Leave a Reply

