I LOVE MARY!

I got my package from Mary (my wonderful mother-in-law) yesterday and inside was another knitted sweater. Mary just spoils us with her knitting. I love everything she’s made for us and so I thought that I’d show some of it to you today.

I really wish I had more skill in photography so that I can really show these items off but here you are anyway.

Picnik collage

Picnik collage2

Mary has made soooo much for the kids over the years and as they’ve grown out of the sweaters I decided to pass their blessing onto friends. They’re too nice to be stored away in a box.

Sweaters all

This is everything laid out on my bed.

 

I started by taking individual photos but there were just too many! As you can see.

This isn’t even everything! She’s made stuff for my friend, neighbour, and mom, too!!

And Mary, bless her heart, periodically sends me my favourite underwear. Sloggis! Not sexy but uber comfortable and no panty lines!

Sweaters 030

Mary really is THE best mother-in-law in the world. I love her dearly and I’m so fortunate that I can also call her my friend. I’m ashamed to say that I don’t do near enough to show her how much I love and appreciate her – something I must improve.

Grandma 163-1

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I LOVE MARY!

  1. Two Cats Are Better Than One says:

    that’s what family is for!

  2. Joy T. says:

    Wow! I think “I” love Mary when I look at all those gorgeous knitted items. Such a talented lady and her love for her son and his family shows. I know you know how lucky and fortunate you are. Now. If Mary wants to adopt someone I am available anytime for some of that lovin and pamperin. Um. And Sloggis.

  3. Dawn says:

    What a wonderful selection of knitted items she made and sent. You are very lucky to have her and I think she feels pretty lucky to have you here taking care of her boy. She is a wonderful lady and such fun too. You did a wonderful tribute to her.

  4. chrisb says:

    Mary is such a talented knitter all those beautiful jumpers and cardigans and I love those cozy scarves.
    I agree sloggis are great 🙂

  5. Janet says:

    I just love to hear of a good mother-daughter-in-law relationship. It’s nice to hear. She sounds amazing!

  6. Melanie says:

    What wonderful jumpers! She has a really good tension and an eye for the right button. Generosity and talent- wonderful!

  7. Those make my pitiful socks look like $&*#. You ARE lucky. I love my MIL too but we aren’t as close as I’d like.

  8. Steffi says:

    Great package to you from Mary!Congrats to such nice family!

  9. G says:

    I LOVE MARY TOO!!!
    She has even made for my daughter.

    Of course, not as much as my Made in Heaven Mother-in-Law and she rates!!!

Leave a Reply

