Hi Again

I have had plenty to post about I just…ummm…well, I’ve been playing Sudoku on Facebook. Quick little midless games that barely take concentration.

I’ve also been busy avoiding getting ready for Christmas. I just haven’t been in the mood this year. Now that it’s getting so close, however, I can no longer avoid it. I got our tree and we decorated it; I’ve been listening to Christmas music, which I love. And it’s working. I’m getting into the spirit. And, as a result, I’m out of the school spirit! I’m in holiday mode now. He he he. The kids aren’t complaining, of course.

Last week the kids went skiing for the first time. J was very enthusiastic about trying it, but R was not thrilled.

Skiing

So, you want me to put these skinny little things on slide down that hill?? I don’t think so.

Skiing2

About to try the tow rope for the first time.

Skiing3

I think that’s R in the bottom right corner.

We’re having some lovely winter weather at the moment. Perfect for playing outside. We’re supposed to be having a Junior Forest Warden event this weekend, and the plan was to go snow shoeing and have a cook-out around the fire. BUT. Even though we have beautiful temperatures today and tomorrow it’s supposed to get down to -20 C on Saturday WITH a wind chill. So, snow shoeing is out unfortunately. We’re considering an indoor activity or cancelling all together. We’re not sure which yet. We’re waiting to hear from the people.

In the meantime, since we’re storing the snow shoes at our house, the kids and I are enjoying them. What? If I’m leading the event I have to have some practice, right?

This afternoon we’ll do a Christmas craft, make some rice crispy squares and play outside. Should be fun.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Hi Again

  1. I looked a lot like that last picture of R when Dad Windu, Padawan Learner and I all took snowboarding lessons two winters back. It was fun, but I did get to know the density of snow on a level I had never before experienced. I hope R ended up ended up enjoying it in the end.

  2. Debbie says:

    Yes, he did! I forgot to write that part. He loved it in the end! Didn’t want to leave. 😀

  3. Beckie says:

    I would love to get my kids up on skis this year – I’m just not sure if it is going to happen or not.

  4. Pamela says:

    I remember how I hated the tow rope

  5. Janet says:

    Looks like fun! Except if you’re me and can’t ski worth anything…..

  6. Melanie says:

    Oh how lovely! My lot love skiing. Like you saw on a post they skate, so for them skiing was like skating on huge blades! LOL I am so pleased both of them liked it in the end. We ski when we can, but i’m not sure when we will go again given the state of the £ and lack of decent slopes in England. It’s so lovely to see other people do it. I love the sport. 🙂

  7. Heather says:

    We’ve been having cold weather too! I want to take the kids skiing this year. I’m on facebook too…just joined a few weeks! So fun!! http://www.facebook.com/people/Heather-Hongslo/1618825441

  8. Dawn says:

    It was definitely cold this weekend, especially Saturday. The ski day was fun though and the weather nice. I am looking forward to the other ski days.

  9. Steffi says:

    Great pictures of your Kids!I wish we had over the christmas days snow too!

    Debbie, I wish you and your family “Merry christmas”.I hope you can enjoy the christmas days without stress and a lot of quiet days!

    Yours Steffi

Leave a Reply

