Eyes

We just recently got a new camera. (so get ready to look at some pictures) It’s got bells and whistles – most of which I don’t know how to use yet. I’ve watched some of the DVD on how to use them but then promptly forgot the details. I know it’s gonna be a case of my having to watch it over and over AND just playing a lot with the camera to figure them out. BUT. My camera time is being limited due to my son’s interest in playing and learning with the camera as well! But I don’t mind. I love to look at his photos because it’s like I’m literally seeing the world through his eyes.

It fascinates me how he (and other photos by children) has no fear of zooming in reallll close to his subjects. These are some photos of friends of ours from the other day. They came out to our subdivision to go snow dirt biking.

Tues1-1

Tues2-1

Tues3-1

Love it. He got right in there.

R & B

Lol. I took this one of R and his friend, B, at Chucky Cheese the other day. Mmm. Cotton candy.

The next two are taken by R again.

J on swing

Mowgli

Me

And this one was taken by my friend, Gail. I really can’t stand photos of me but this one could go into the category of one that I don’t hate. Finally a new photo that I can use as a profile pic on Facebook!

One of the very first people I thought of when we got the camera was Joy. She’s a fellow blogger that I’ve gotten to know through this weirdly personal Blogging world and also semi-regular breakfast/lunch get-togethers. She’s a fabulous photographer. Check out some of her photos here. I love the ones she takes of her dog, Mushu, and just look look at THIS photo! I mean it. Go now. Love it. Eh hem. Okay. Enough slobbering all over Joy. At our most recent breakfast, I kind of felt like a little kid showing her mommy a new toy . “Look Joy. Look at my new camwa”. I felt a little silly but there ya go. I wanted to show her. And she was kind enough to humour me.

Bloggers2

That’s Joy on the left. She kind of looks like a proud mama. Oh man. She’ll laugh when she reads that. Sorry Joy! And that’s my good friend and neighbour, Dawn, on the right. She’s listening intently to She. There were four of us who came this time. We missed ya, Emma!

Bloggers

That’s She on the left discreetly ignoring me and the camera.

IMG 0305

We still have a lot of snow as you can see by this photo that R took of J just last week. But we’ve finally been getting some spring like temperatures and it’s beginning to melt. As you can see here…

B

(R’s friend, B, on his his dirt bike.)

Hopefully I can show summery photos like this one of Joy’s soon. I’m yearning for summer now. Especially since we’re going on a real live holiday. Whoo hoo. We’ve never really been on one. Yes, we’ve been to England and that absolutely lovely. But that was really more to go and see family. This time it’ll just be us, a cabin, and a lake. It’s going to be lovely. This is the place we’re going to in BC. Sigh. I can just see myself sitting by the lake reading a book. Or go for hikes with the family. Nice.

Well. Now, I have to get on with my day. Have a good one!

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Eyes

  1. Janet says:

    I think that picture of you is great too! Looks like you had a good breakfast. 🙂

  2. chrisb says:

    Sadly only a about three of the photos loaded fro me, I might come back and try tomorrow.

  3. Jen says:

    Love the pictures!! They are all so clear and good for R getting so close!! Thank you by the way for NOT posting the pictures of me!!!!!!!!! You are a true friend!!!!! I too love that picture of you! The lighting is perfect and you look so … YOU!!

  4. Dawn says:

    That is a great photo of you. Too bad we can’t say the same of the one of me. The second one when I am not intently listening is better but not many photos rank in the ‘I don’t hate it’ column. How wonderful you have a new camera. One day I will have one. I love the way kids take photos too; no preconceived ideas. Of course the ones of me don’t turn out so great.

  5. wissink6 says:

    R did a great job , I looked at where you are going this summer and it looks great. The kind of place we would enjoy. Hope you guys have a blast there.Yes I know you are not leaving yet. lol

  6. Joy T. says:

    Great photos, I especially love the one of you. Your friend Gail really captured what I always see when I meet you 🙂 And my my my aren’t you full of the compliments. And here’s me learning to just say “thank you”. That was very nice of you.

    I’m glad you’re enjoying your camera, it’s a really great make and model. I can see you’re already learning some great functions on it. I plan on really spending some time with my own camera this summer. Funny how we can forget a few things if we don’t use it often enough.

    Can’t wait to see more photos you’re willing to share with us!

  7. Pamela says:

    fun fotos!!
    I agree with Joy – that is a very cute one of you.

  8. Sirdar says:

    Love the pics from the new camera. They look pretty clear. Glad you have fun on the Bloggers Breakfast. Too bad it was on a Thursday this time otherwise I probably would have been there.

    Have fun on your holiday. Were leaving on the 20th for ours.

  9. jensbranches says:

    I never realized how “freckly” my kids are?!

  10. Those photos are all great. Kids see life a little differently than we do and it’s wonderful.

    I love that close up of you. Very pretty. :o)

  11. she says:

    Oh man, these photos remind me how much I miss everyone. We have to get together for breakfast again soon. Perhaps a Monday in May? I think I have a few off…

Leave a Reply

