Spring! (It better stay.)

Oooh, I’m lovin’ that spring is here. I just hope it stays. I mean, of course, it will eventually stay but our weather here in Alberta is fickle. Sure we have lovely spring temperatures right now but it isn’t out of the realm of reality to expect snow next week. Man. You won’t want to be around me if it DOES snow. Sheesh.

Anyway, it’s lovely right now. We enjoyed our first bike ride of the season on Friday and then sat outside blowing bubbles. J loves to spin in circles letting the bubbles fly out of the wand. I tried to capture the moment…

IMG 0651

 

Bubbles2

 

Bubbles

 

Bubbles4

Then I spent some time playing with the camera. I just love watching chickadees. They’re such friendly, cheerful little birds.

Chickadee

 

Chickadee2

 

Chickadee3

 

Here’s to spring!

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Spring! (It better stay.)

  1. Dawn says:

    Such awesome photos. I think I must confess, I am quite envious of your newest purchase. I must beat that out of me. I am loving spring too and even went for a long walk today of my own making. I hope it is here to stay too.

  2. Pamela says:

    look at the little guy with the seed caught on his chin.. ha ha.

    I don’t think I’ve ever seen bubbles while there is still snow on the ground.

  3. chrisb says:

    Some more lovely photos. I love the one with the head in the feeder.
    Happy Easter.

  4. Sirdar says:

    I concur with Dawn….I like the pictures from your camera. You’ll have to tell us which camera you got.

    It was sure a beautiful weekend weather wise. Got out and did a bunch of outdoor things. Unfortunately it might snow on Tuesday 🙂

  5. Heather says:

    your photos are incredible! What kind of camera did you get? they’re such crisp pictures…I like all of them!!

  6. Ooo. A new camera. I’m so giddy for ya!

  7. Melanie says:

    Hia Debbie, thanks for visiting. I just put up a post showing the weather we had on Easter Sunday. It was glorious but now wwe are back t overcast drizzle. Love your bubble pics. I love the shades in the oily fim on a bubble.

Leave a Reply

