Windy Days…Stuffy Me

I didn’t think I had allergies, but I guess I do. It’s been so windy the last few days and we’ve outside in it for at least a few hours each day. As a result, I’m stuffed up and my eyes are driving me crazy with their itchy, watery ways. I thought it was a cold until my friend, S, suggested allergies. Ah well. At least I’m not contagious.

Today we re-ignited our geocaching flame. I went online to to Geocaching.com to find one close to us and low and behold there was a new one in our very own subdivision. What a hoot! So, we got on our bikes and headed on over there. It was a fun one with a bit of a puzzle. A great one to get us back in the groove.

IMG 0797

R with the GPS.

Home

A view of our place from the rear.

J with Cache

J was thrilled to make the find this time.

R with bug

R inspecting a travel bug. This is a trackable item that people can take with them and put into another cache. The original owner can then track the bug online with the serial number as it travels, potentially, around the world. Very cool, I think. I want to get one.

IMG 0813

The walk back to our bikes.

R & J in field

It was fun but my eyes were watering with all get out by the time we got home. Adrian got back from work soon after and we went into the city. We went to the hobby store to pick up a part for J’s electric car and then went to look at furniture. It’s getting very close indeed to us needing a new couch. We just looked tonight, though, but we saw one we liked. Soooo comfy. After that we went out for supper at our favourite curry restaurant. It’s not really R’s thing, but J loves it. I was kind of hoping the spice would help with my congestion but no go.

Tomorrow should be fun. We’re having a JFW event with various activities. G’night all.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Windy Days…Stuffy Me

  1. Pamela says:

    It’s a wonder other people don’t steal that stuff.

    Sorry about the allergies. I guess we can develop such.
    I took some meds for awhile that actually encouraged me to develop hay fever. I was happy to quit taking that and act normal again.

  2. Fun stuff! We are still in the baby stages with Letterboxing and hope to graduate to geocaching soon. lol. I feel your stuffiness. It’s gotten worse since we’ve lived in this area. Ugh!

  3. Dawn says:

    How cool, in our neighbourhood. I see the castle in the last photo. I think T and C have some allergies, C perhaps to the donkey, but she doesn’t care. I am okay so far.

Leave a Reply

