Life goes on

I’m feeling real tired at the moment but I’ll take anything compared to how I felt last week.  I was pretty sick.   A weird stomach illness started on Tuesday and it progressedthroughout the week.  Friday was my worst day and today I finally feel pretty much back to normal.  Thankfully, I don’t get sick very often.  Sure I get the sniffles and such but not too many take-to-my-bed illnesses.  And they suck!  What a terrible feeling to not be able to just get up and do what you want, heh?

Well, anyway I’m back to feeling like me.  Life goes on again.  I’m coming up into a super busy month of May.  We have something going on with the Junior Forest Wardens for the first three weekends.  Spring garbage pick-ups for the first two and then our year-end camp-out for our long weekend.  As an aside, I think every citizen should have to pick up garbage as a community awareness project.  Then they might not be so willing to toss their drink containers so carelessly.  And don’t even get me started on smokers and their stinky disgusting butts.  Sigh.  Okay, back to what I was sayin’.  The second week of May the kids and I are going away on a drama camp put on by our school board.  We did this camp last year and my kids loved it.  And then the last week of May, Adrian are going to Belize.  You heard me.  Belize!  Whoo hoo.  I’m so excited.  So.  Hear me, Super Bug.  You had just better buzz off.  I wanna go on this vacation and I don’t need you swooping in and being a kill joy.  Ya hear me?  Good. 

And while we’re on that topic.  Isn’t it terrifying?  This could be the Pandemic we’ve been hearing about for so long.  And I trust you all have your emergency kits sorted out?  No, I don’t either.  Another thing I’ve been meaning to do.  I started at one time buying cases of canned food, buuuut then we ate them and I never replenished my stock.  But like everyone else now, I’m thinking about how much water we need to sustain our family of four for at LEAST 72 hours.  Like I said.  Terrifying.

And as much as we think about these things, life goes on.  We go to our activities, we pick up groceries, and we files our taxes.  And plan holidays.  All the while hoping that life WILL go on.  And I’m hoping the scientists will be geniuses, perform miracles and save us.  That’s what I’m hoping.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Life goes on

  1. Janet says:

    Belle spent last night throwing up, so apparently we are sick over here. ARG. I’m hoping we’re not swined, we have no fever or coughing…..

  2. Sorry you weren’t feeling well and I am so jealous about your trip. I have envy, yes I do. Amen to the trash/butt collecting thing.

  3. Pamela says:

    the media really goes wild with this stuff because it increases their ratings.
    Maybe you already had it? (:

  4. Dawn says:

    Well, I leave and you plan a different vacation than what you told me. Next thing I know you will move and not give me your forwarding address (my parents did that to me when I was 10 😉 ). Sorry you weren’t feeling good. Could it be you had that bug everyone else did when you were bragging that you didn’t get it. I hope not, it lasted 3 weeks although the nice weather could help get rid of it. I really hate when people litter too; makes me crazy. We have done community cleanup before. I think we are pretty prepared for a disaster, but then who really is prepared and I don’t want to try it out for fun either.

  5. poetoftheisles says:

    I do hope your stomach upset is not one of period occurrence? You do have my sympathy.

    I continue to suffer with abdominal pains (since I had cancer of the stomach) and frequently find grape or apple juice – beneficial.

Leave a Reply

